215lbs. 2010.

220lbs. 2010.




Spa Visit

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

-Hi everyone!
-my name is echo.
-i am a 22 year old stay at home mom.
-my son emilio is 3.
-joe is my amazing boyfriend, and emilios fantastic dad.
-we have a mainecoon cat, named captain murphi.
-we live in a GORGEOUS small town in wa, on the beach.
-living in a small town is hard sometimes, but its so worth it to be living in such a beautiful place.
-i love babies and pregnancy and birth.
-i want to be a doula someday.
-i want to be a LMP someday.
-i want to get certified as an aromatherapist.
-i am really into taking pictures of everything.
-i am a very neat and orderly person.
-i have OCD.
-i have anxiety disorder.
-i want to travel the world.
-i want to open my own clothing store.
-ive struggled with eating disorders most of my life.
-it sounds dumb, but i really do love shopping.
-i LOVE decorating and organizing.

i was skinny before i got on birth control in my freshmen year of highschool. i went from 108lbs to 180lbs. in about 6 months. i started to regain control of my weight in my senior year of highschool, and then i got pregnant at 19. i gained about 80lbs in my pregnancy. seeing that number makes me sick. i can not believe i gained that much weight during my pregnancy. i wasnt prepared and did not combat my cravings and i didnt do any physical activity at all. when i went into labor i was 260lbs. two days after giving birth i was 243lbs. i joined spark (under a different sign in) a month after my son was born in early 2008, and i lost about 28lbs. then i left spark for a bit and rejoined in may of 2010. since then ive lost 26 more pounds, and i have 60 more pounds to go to get to my ultimate goal.

some things i want to be able to do:

be comfortable enough to wear sleeveless clothes...without freaking out about my upper arms

be able to wear a single digit size pair of jeans.

be able to wear high heels without feeling like miss piggy.

be able to wear a swim suit comfortably.

have a facial piercing.

dye my hair a light color.

wear bracelets.

look good naked.

be considered skinny.

have a healthy, skinny pregnancy.


some of my favorite music:

mc chris, Björk, Leonard Cohen, The Smiths, David Bowie, Joe Cocker, Fleetwood Mac, Joy Division, Cream, Perry Como, Leonard Nimoy, Tom Jones, Simon & Garfunkle, The Velvet Underground, Third Eye Blind, Nina Hagen, YO-LANDI VI$$ER, Bing Crosby, Janis Joplin, Elvis Costello, Ke$sha, Steve Miller Band, Gossip, Doris Day, Dean Martin, The Greatful Dead, Neil Young, Billie Holiday, Flipper

some of my favorite tv shows:
ARCHER, Quantum Leap, Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Voyager, Desperate Housewives, My So-Called Life, The Simpsons, American Dad , Venture Bros, Sealab 2021, Stella, The X-Files, Strangers With Candy, Colbert Report, South Park, Rocko's Modern Life, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, The Office, Jonny Quest, The Secret Life of the American Teenager

a few of my favorite movies/movie genres:
Control, Christmas Movies, John Hughes Movies, Woodstock, Role Models, Knocked Up, Everything Is Illuminated, The White Seal, Wet Hot American Summer, Zombie Movies, The Rules of Attraction, Taxi Driver, Disney Pixar movies, A Christmas Story

a few books im into:
sin city graphic novels, the marvel and dc universe encyclopedias,
issac asimovs encyclopedias of the universe, a clockwork orange, 1984, pretty much any biography on anyone i love to learn about people, all the harry potter books, choose your own adventures, sweet dreams for little ones, the rules of attraction.

a few of the video games im playing right now:
the sims 2 and 2 of its expansions, the sims 3, wii fit plus, animal crossing city folk, and zelda ocarina of time

Member Since: 7/27/2009

Fitness Minutes: 21,155

My Goals:
My goals are to maintain a healthy eating lifestyle, to raise my son to enjoy eating healthy foods, and to ultimately lose 100lbs to 128lbs.

Go from 243lbs to 115lbs ultimately.

My Program:
Weight watchers.
Gluten free.
calorie control and tracking.
low fat.
carb control.
no high fructose corn syrup.
high fiber/protein.
drinking 12 glasses of water a day.
working out 5 times a week. using the wii, my exercise bike, my elliptical and walking.

Personal Information:
starting pants size:
20 and 18s

goal pants size:
9, 7 5.

starting shoe size:

starting shirt size:

goal shirt size:
L, M, and S.

starting bra size:
not sure

goal bra size:
34 D, C or B.

Other Information:

228-glitter cup

225-new nail polish

220- Candles/bodymist


210-New flats

205-Furry throw

199- Nose piercing

185-Purge closet/go through storage clothes were too small

when i hit these goals i will figure out more rewards
major goals/rewards

150- get tattoo
130-expensive makeup
125-new clothes/trip to canada


Read More About SOUNDANDVISION - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 239.5 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v CASUSK
    "Don’t settle for ok, alright, or fine. Strive for amazing, fantastic, and incredible. We all deserve it!"

    Have a great week!
    2598 days ago
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    Pssssssssssssssst... are you ok? How's everything going? We miss you on the Shamrock Hop to Memorial Day challenge... yes, that's right... consider yourself a victim of a Spark Stalking :p

    Just checking on you. Hope all is well! XOXOXO, Nixie
    2599 days ago
  • v CASUSK
    "You won’t succeed if you don’t try… you won’t try if you don’t believe… if you don’t believe, nothing will ever happen. Never give up!"

    Make it a great week!
    2605 days ago
    That is such good news!!

    Its so tempting to want to try anything that promises fast results, but IMO the Spark way of a balanced healthy diet is really the best way to go. Also, because it allows flexibility from person to person and even day to day it is more sustainable.

    Good luck with whatever way you choose to go!
    2611 days ago
    That sounds good! Just as long as you balance it out. My plan is going really well. :-) I've been trying for years to leave 200-ville, and it looks like I might do it in the next couple of days. I'm beyond excited!
    2611 days ago
Member Comments (175):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>