My bunnies :)





Interact with SONFLOWER67
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I met the most amazing man over two years ago. He is, literally, the perfect match for me. We both love to garden & to cook & the first 6 mo of our relationship we both gained 30+ pounds :) While I'm happy we have not gained more (!), I'm ready to get serious & take it off. I have back issues & extra weight really aggravates it.
When I was single, my life consisted of working 50 hrs a week, getting my gym time consistently & having no problem controlling my diet. I was in the best shape of my life in my 40's! But I stopped doing what was working & now im out of shape & overweight :/. I keep telling myself, 'it took a year to put it on, so give it time to take it off' I love our relationship & wouldn't trade it for anything.

My life has dramatically changed in the last 7 mom died, my husband of 24yrs abandoned us, because he was a pastor I lost most of my relationships, my birth mom found me, 3 children got married & my two youngest daughters started college, & 7 grand-babies have entered the world! That's a lot of grief, stress, & joy woven into my life. I've learned that change, while painful, is good. Very good. This too shall pass. After the darkest period of my life, the time I truly felt I would never know happiness again, happiness returned to me. For that i'm both amazed & grateful. This journey, for me, is about being healthy, balanced & happy.

Member Since: 8/27/2011

Fitness Minutes: 13,567

My Goals:
Making healthy, clean food choices- I shoot for 80 - 90%
Plan 2 healthy snacks a day involving veggies
30 min cardio 3 days
30-40 min weights 4 days a week
Drink 64oz water daily
Replace coffee drinking with green tea (the first week was not fun!)

My Program:
I have successfully kept 20# off but have struggled to drop the remaining 20#. I started Spark Coach and the scale is moving again.
I am a mother, grandmother, and college student so i struggle to exercise consistently.

Personal Information:
We live in central Iowa where we enjoy gardening, our bunnies, cooking and missing our family members who are spread all over the USA. My grandchildren give us reason to travel frequently!!

Other Information:
I enjoy:
Quilting & Sewing
Cooking & Baking
Reading biographies

Read More About SONFLOWER67 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 151.0 
Login to Leave Comment