Baxter on Lake Superior

How happy am I to wear these stupid ears!?

hey -how you doin?


Christmas Tree

Gold Star


Interact with SNARKYSPARKY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi ya'll! I am a Southern girl who came to the U.P. of Michigan and never left. I am a surgical tech on the OB unit at our local hospital. I enjoy reading, making my own bath and beauty products, and listening to music, camping, sitting on the beach somewhere tropical, I also love snorkeling and diving. I had a very tough year in 2007. I had to put my most special 16 yo terrier to sleep, I lost one of my best friends in a motorcycle accident and my gramma died. I also injured my back and was diagnosed with early onset arthritis. Needless to say I gained 15 lbs. and I am not a happy camper. I'm looking for friends in my area who might be interested in sharing some positive energy and motivation, and maybe a walk or two.

Name: Shauna
Birthday: 4/18/69
Birthplace: Corpus Christi, TX
Current Location: Marquette, MI
Eye Color: green
Hair Color: dark chocolate
Height: 5'1 1/2
Right Handed or Left Handed: Right Handed
The Shoes You Wore Today: slippers
Your Weakness: sleeping
Your Perfect Pizza: Pepperoni with mushrooms and onions
Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year: To lose 40 lbs.
favorite movie genre: anything horror/sci-fi
favorite book/author: Dr. Hunter S. Thompson
music preference: All!
religious preference: Buhhdist
Thoughts First Waking Up: I don't want to get up
Your Bedtime: 1 am.
Pepsi or Coke: neither-Dr. Pepper
cats, dogs, or other: all animals are wonderful innocent beings
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate!
Cappuccino or Coffee: Coffee
Starbucks or dunkins: dunkins
Do you Smoke: No
Do you drink: Once every couple of weeks(sometimes too much -haha)
Do you Swear: hell yeah
Have you Been in Love: Yes, a few times
Do you believe in yourself: Yes
Do you get Motion Sickness: No
Do you think you are Attractive: Most of the time
Are you a Health Freak: most of the time
Do you get along with your Parents: mom-yes dad-noooo
Do you like Thunderstorms: Yes
Do you play an Instrument: mandolin, and not well
In the past month have you eaten Sushi: No
What do you want to be when you Grow Up: a princess
What country would you most like to Visit: India
Best Clothing Style: pj's
Number of Piercings: 4 - in my ears
Number of Tattoos: 6 -for now

Member Since: 1/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 2,773

My Goals:
I'm turning 40 next year and I would like to be in the best shape ever. Easier said than done right? My girlfriends and I are going to Jamaica for our 40th, and I would love to wear a smaller suit, maybe even a 2 piece. It would be the first time!

My Program:
I watch every calorie, I try to exercise-pilates,bowflex, treadmill, stability ball.

Personal Information:
Born in Corpus Christi, Texas, raised in Louisiana, Georgia, and Alabama. I'm an army baby so I've lived everywhere! Even Alaska and Panama. If you are interested in knowing more about me, my myspace address is

Other Information:
Red meat is NOT bad for you. Now blue-green meat, THAT'S bad for you!
-- Tommy Smothers

Read More About SNARKYSPARKY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 175.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v HRINA77
    p.s. I lived in Houston my K year and wanted to go to college in Corpus Christi, but went to NMU instead...
    3444 days ago
  • v HRINA77
    had a similar loss cycle of canine, friend, and grandma, last year- and i too would like to visit India someday!! If you are ever up for a walking buddy when it's in the double digits:), let me know:). Peace! and...Happy New Year:) Richard Simmons says 09 is the year I lose my behind:).
    3444 days ago
    Hi, havent chatted with you for a while and just wondering how you are doing.

    3629 days ago
    i'm in iron mountain. i havent been on much due to lack od laptop being in my hands lol. but rather dell has been messing with me and its only 3 months old. hope all is well the north.... tc and hope to hear back from ya
    3655 days ago
  • v CFRUIK
    i just wanted to say hi! i read a little further on your page and saw that you're from corpus. i was born and raised in corpus. my husband is from the u.p., so i thought this would be a cute team to join. i always tell people that i'm from as far south as my husband is from up north. have a great day!
    3713 days ago
Member Comments (29):  123Next >Last >>