SMALLCURD4

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Down 70 lbs! I never thought I'd feel this good again.



See this image larger
This is the photo that inspired me to change my life. Christmas 2009.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
FLGIRL1234
go to goodies page
Applause
From:
ACCT1908
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
From:
CD8980267
Awards

 
Interact with SMALLCURD4
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello fellow Sparkers!

I have not been heavy all my life, but I have struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember. I don't believe I've ever had a healthy attitude regarding food, fitness or my body until I started my journey with SparkPeople in 2010.

I started my journey like many of you have: seeing a horrid image of myself. The photo was a beautiful moment between my boyfriend & I- he was giving me the promise ring I still wear today. But the photograph was a real eyeopener for me, all I could (and still do) focus on was my weight! How could I let myself get close to 300lbs at the ripe old age of 22?! I knew I could do better for myself, and I have. Life seems worth living again now that I'm active & fueling with the proper foods.

This winter I am preparing to get down & dirty to shed the last of this weight & tone up! I am SO ready to welcome spring with short shorts & tank tops! I want Spring/Summer 2012 to not be a drag to my style- I want to be proud to show off my arms & legs!


Member Since: 1/26/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,281

My Goals:
While I am still working towards my "goal" weight, I am mainly focusing on toning and shaping my body right now because I am growing worried about having loose skin.

Above all, I want to be fit and healthy. I want to be able to do whatever my mind decides it wants to do, I am done having my weight hold me back.


My Program:
I am eating within the ranges SparkPeople has given me. I pay most attention to my intake of calories, protein, and sodium.

I work out 5-6 days a week, depending on what my body is telling me.

My work-outs include yoga, Wii Fit and EA Active, medicine ball and hand weight exercises.

I have adopted a new habit of stretching frequently, I love how it makes my body feel and I believe it has improved my posture.



Personal Information:
I am a 24 year old currently living in Chicago with my boyfriend of 4 years, Zach.


Other Information:
I really enjoy reading, being outside, music, swimming and cooking with Zach. While I love spending time with family and friends, I also value “me time”.




Read More About SMALLCURD4 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.0 
280
247.5
215
182.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (28):  123Next >Last >>