SILVERSPARROW04
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 39,099
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Taken last month when I did the 1 mile sea swim for the third year in a row!



See this image larger
My husband and me at the Flower's 24th Annual Sea Swim 2016.



See this image larger
Did a fun walk/run last Saturday. Was joined by my mom, in-laws and best friend.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Valentine
From:
GIANTOCR1
go to goodies page
Embrace
From:
GIANTOCR1
go to goodies page
Confetti
From:
GIANTOCR1
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SILVERSPARROW04
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello everyone and welcome to my page.
My name is Sandy/Sandra and I live in the Cayman Islands.

I joined spark people in 2013 and have been losing and gaining weight ever since.

I first joined Spark when I realised that I weighed 150 pounds, 30 pounds more than I had been most of my young adult life prior to that. When I weighed 120 I was attending university and was living a different lifestyle prior to joining the work force and when I started working at a desk for 7.5 hours a day and eating bigger meals and more of them compared to broke college days where I went to school and slept a lot the new lifestyle meant more weight being put on.

My clothes were uncomfortably tight and I didn’t feel comfortable in my own body so I made changes to my activity and diet and the pound went off and I aimed to be back down to my original weight. I never got there but I did lose 20 pounds and then months later as I became complacent and lazy or busy I gained it back, dropped again the cycle continued with me hovering between 130 and 150.

Update: I am currently the heaviest I’ve ever been (157 lbs). I did a half-marathon last December where I gained 10 lbs during training and then never lost the weight because I was injured and gained some more weight because of bad eating choices. I have started back trying to build back an exercise habit and writing in a food journal. I am focusing on loving myself and being kind to myself and ignoring the scale as this will lead me to building a healthier mindset and lifestyle.


Member Since: 6/24/2013

Fitness Minutes: 22,453

My Goals:
Loving myself (body, mind, soul)


My Program:
Being aware of my negative self-talk and rewriting it to be positive.
Write daily in my food journal
Exercise at least 10 minutes a day.
Swim once a week



Personal Information:
Sandy
Cayman Islands
Full Time Senior System Administrator and Part-Time Librarian Assistant
30
I have a dog named Mocha and a cat named Oreo


Other Information:
Currently reading: I Owe Your One by Sophia Kinsella




Read More About SILVERSPARROW04 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 22)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
16 Days since:  Burger King
0
12
25
37
50
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (158):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>