1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,309

Two Thumbs Up
Rainbow Sparker...

Bear Hug

High Five

Interact with SILVADEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Former soda & snack junkie workaholic who put her job before herself has turned life around. I am now all about taking care of my health and getting back into shape!

I started on July 27, 2007 at 230 lbs. In January 2008 I hit 170 lbs. I did it by giving up soda (for good), cutting calories, eating balanced meals, and getting 2-3 hours of exercise a day, with rest on the weekends.

UPDATE: May 2010

In 2009, I got side-tracked on my exercise journey for months due to huge changes at work (team realignment, new position and lots of overtime). I have been stuck with the last 30 pounds that I wanted to remove, but have been unable to get them off. And with work and family life going to heck, I didn't do a think on here for over a year.

I am unfortunately back up to 180 pounds. I don't k now how much of this is weight versus muscle, but I did go backwards from the size 14 to the size 16.

On the plus side, I have done 3 half marathons so far in 2010, and I just signed up for Team in Training to do a full marathon in October.

On the plus side, I've gone from someone that used to drink 3-4 sodas a day to someone with absolutely no craving for it at all, which is awesome. I still take my vitamins every day

Outside of my day job, I also run two online businesses. One of them is, a new age store. I have set up a special discount for Spark People friends at Blessed Moon. When you go to check out, enter coupon code "spark" for free shipping on your order.

Member Since: 11/7/2007

Fitness Minutes: 230

My Goals:
I lost a significant amount of weight when i started this journey, but I have literally been stuck for 2 years. It's time to take charge of life again, to stop snacking, to get back my self-control and will power, and rededicate myself to bettering myself.

My Program:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday- run in the am, weights in the pm. Tuesday-Thursday, walk in the am, other cardio in the pm. I am also starting P90X.

Personal Information:
I live in Rhode Island. I'm into NFL football, bowling, cooking, reading, traveling, animals, wine tastings, and spirituality. I'm openly gay. I'm also Childfree by choice, meaning I am someone who does not want to have children. My faith is a combination of Paganism, Universal Unitarianism and Buddhism.

Other Information:

Read More About SILVADEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>