Me and a friend at our graduation!

Shoveling for a setup in our backyard.

Me attempting to do an indie off a jump we made in our backyard. I love skiing. =)



The Spark

Interact with SHORTZI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Elisha, and now that I've moved away from my unhealthy household, I'm ready to make some major changes in my life.

I love music, skiing, and making movies. In fact, this year I'll be going to school to double major in cinematography and business.

Skiing is also a major part of my life. I'm a big park and pipe skier, and I used to be a ski instructor until I tore my ACL this year. I ended up getting surgery and during my recovery, I wasn't allowed to do anything active on my feet for 3 months, so you can imagine how my body reacted. Now, I'm almost all healed up, and I can't wait to start getting active again.

I also absolutely love all kinds of music. Some of my favorite artists/bands include The Grateful Dead, Pinback, Wolfmother, Bob Marley, Crosby Nash and Stills, MGMT, Rush, Blitzen Trapper, Queen, Rusted Root, King Crimson, Chuck Mangoine, Fleet Foxes, Matt and Kim, Rage Against the Machine, The Beastie Boys, Streetlight Manifesto, and so many more. I'll listen to almost anything, but my favorite genres include alternative/indie rock, classic rock, progressive rock, reggae, jazz, and ska.

Member Since: 6/21/2009

Fitness Minutes: 464

My Goals:
My immediate goals are to get started in college, transfer to the University of Southern California, and get a good job in the filmmaking industry. Some smaller goals I have are to get better at guitar and make a band and learn how to do rails and halfpipes on skis. My lifelong goal is to meet as many different people as possible and become a comfortable, chill person to be around.

My Program:
I'm trying to become Vegan, meaning I'll be eliminating all animal products, including dairy and meat, from my diet. I also put my stationary bike right in front of the TV, so everytime I watch TV I'm forced to cycle. I've tried adding more water to my diet by bringing a water bottle with me where ever I go.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About SHORTZI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 110.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hey there,

    Welcome to the Snow Skiing/Boarding group!!!! Don't forget to introduce yourself so everyone can get to know you.

    3263 days ago