1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,939

Still have 40lbs to go but I am on my way. 22Jan2013

Surprise! At my 50th birthday in Feb 2012. My heaviest weight.


Hot Cocoa


Green Tea

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

In July of 2008, I learned I was suffering from an eating disorder, binge eating, brought on by many life changes and depression. I went through several months of counseling and with God's help, I have defeated this eating disorder, recovered from depression and no longer suffer from either illnesses. I recently had lapband surgery - keep your opinions to yourself please. It was the right decision for me. Lapband is simply one of many tools to getting healthy. I still have to eat healthy. I still have to exercise. I still have to count calories and such. I still have to deal with the emotions that drive me to eat. The lapband is just a tool to help control my portions. It is not a cureall. It is just another tool.

I have a wonderful husband and one teenage son who are both the light of my life. I enjoy walking my daily life with Jesus as my co-pilot. I stay active in church, several professional organizations and Boy Scouts. I work full time outside the home as an engineer for a medical device company.

My favorite exercise activities include running, swimming and biking.

Member Since: 5/6/2010

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
To regain my health, reduce my risk for hereditary heart disease and high cholesterol. It is not about the number of pounds lost but I do want the words "Overweight" removed from my medical records.

My Program:
Eat less, move more.

Personal Information:
Hi! I think most people find it "shocking" to learn I was struck by lightning when I was 15. Then love struck me in my 20's and I married the love of my life. We have been married 25 years now and have a son in 11th grade. God is so GOOD!

I was born in El Paso, Texas and lived there until I was 9. I call Spearfish, SD my hometown and loved growing up there. It is a beautiful part of the country.

I've been happily married for 25 years to a retired police officer who is now a law enforcement consultant. We have one son who is 16 and in 11th grade. He is very active and keeps us hopping daily between Boy Scouts, swimming, track, and church. He is a very bright young man who is such a huge blessing to us. Between God and my two men, my life is complete.

For fun, I love to study God's word, scrapbook, read, write Christian devotions for women, spend time with my family and friends, travel and just enjoy life.

Other Information:
I work full-time as an engineer for a medical device manufacturer. I love to scrapbook, read, write, hang out with my two guys and enjoy time with my girlfriends.

Read More About SHORTCIRCUITMOM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >