Friends DD and Traveling Breanne and Me

Waiting at the airport for friends DD

All night sewing party at church




Two Thumbs Up

Interact with SHELBYJE1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After losing my husband, I started gaining weight and it seemed everyone I was with and all get togethers centered around food so the pounds kept coming. My excuse was I'm to old to find someone else or all my family is overweight. The normal things.

Well while at the nursing home visiting my mother and seeing her in the condition that she is in, not able to stand or walk and can't even turn over in bed by herself, I thought I don't want to end up like this and I don't want to do that to my kids. So I've made up my mind to start with healthier eating habits and change one habit at a time. When I get some of this weight off then start walking different places in this small town instead of getting in the car and driving.

As a mother of 4 and grandmother of 8 I want to stay around and see them all grow up and have their children and if I don't watch my health WHO WILL?

I have a new man in my life or anyway that is what I call him he is my cat Frosty. I need to be here to take care of him also.

Member Since: 1/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 20

My Goals:
I want to be healthy and be able to enjoy things and travel some without worrying about how far I can walk and what I can and can't do.

My Program:
Right now I'm keeping track of everything I eat and doing it with the SP Nutrition meal planner. After I start getting some of the weight gone and as spring comes I want to get out and walk. Hopefully by that time I will be into the habit of healthy eating and can change the other havits One At A Time

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in the Washington area all my life and moved to this small community 12 miles away when I married and have lifed here eversince.

As I have said I'm the mother of 4 and grandmother of 8 and I want to enjoy life with them. My husband passed away 13 years ago. Now I want to live and go on with life and be able to do so much.

I enjoy quilting and all kinds of handwork, crocheting, knittin, embroidery. As you can see very little activity and that will have to change also.

I love getting emails and my email address is

Other Information:

Read More About SHELBYJE1 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 203.2 
Login to Leave Comment