See this image larger

See this image larger
my two little muchkins, my purpose in life, Sep-09

See this image larger
my munchkin sunflowers

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SHEILASCHULZ1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I began my latest weight-loss in late Fall 2007, after my daughter was born. I lost 30 lbs on my own, then gained 10 lbs back. I joined TOPS when I realized I needed support from others, that I could go no further on my own. I lost nearly 10 lbs with TOPS, before joining SparkPeople.

I found SP when I was searching for an online nutrition analysis tool, and I was quickly "hooked"!

UPDATE January 3, 2011: I've reached my goal weight, and I'm now focusing on getting into better shape. I'm working on getting "bikini ready", so it's time to convert my "flab" into "fab" by burning fat and building muscle.

Member Since: 11/13/2009

Fitness Minutes: 8,073

My Goals:
I was a skinny kid, so my goal is to get rid of the "fat suit" that I developed from having a desk job, then two kids.

I aim to be as fit and active as I was in my late 20's, when I felt great about my body

My Program:
1. I attend my local chapter of TOPS every week.

2. I exercise at least 3 days/week. I walk-jog 6+ miles each week, challenging myself in different ways, however I feel inspired. I do full body strength workouts 3x each week.

3. I eat as clean and healthy as possible and use the Nutrition Tracker to guide my choices. We mostly cook from scratch, even baking our own bread, when time allows. I grow some fruit & veggies in our little garden.

4. I switch things up to keep my body guessing. I do yard work and gardening, once Spring arrives.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Kamloops, BC, Canada. I currently live in Didsbury, AB, Canada with my BFF husband and our two adorable children.

I work from home, as does my hubby. That's right, under one roof 24/7, and we still like each other!!

I waited a long time to be blessed with our 2 wonderful children, so I enjoy every minute I spend with them.

Other Information:
I love living in Didsbury and I love gardening!

I enjoy photography and most things artsy or crafty.

I do my best to lead by example. I watch little TV. I re-use/ reduce/recycle as much as I can. I live a full, but simple lifestyle.

Read More About SHEILASCHULZ1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (53):  123Next >Last >>