See this image larger
Me and my hubby Aug 11th (161 lbs)

See this image larger
April 2007 - cleverly cropped photo of me and my hubby

See this image larger
August 2006 - Myspace mirror picture trend (aprox 160)

go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Gold Trophy
go to goodies page
Heart Rate Monitor

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SHAEKAE81
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've decided that it's time to lose the "baby weight." Although, not really sure you can call it "baby weight" since my youngest is 2 1/ I have 3 kids and held on to about 10-12 extra pounds after each one. We are done having babies and it's time to get rid of the

I'm loving the progress since I started SparkPeople last year. I was not completely faithful for the whole time, that's why my weight loss seems a bit slow. But, I am back in full swing now. I'm really working hard to have a beach ready body by the time we go on vacation in August.

Member Since: 3/25/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,463

My Goals:
Most importantly is to be healthy and fit - however that works out.

My idea is to be 135 lbs by August 1st and feel confident in a bikini. I want to see tone and definition of all my muscles by then.

I will evaluate how I look and feel once I get to 135 to decide if I need to keep losing or not. I expect to be more "compact" than I was in the past when I weighed 135 and am antisipating that to be my final goal weight.

My Program:
I like to mix up the cardio, but to do something active every day! I roller blade, ride my bike, play hard with the kids, walk, run outside, run on the elliptical and pretty much do anything that sounds FUN!

I also try to do some strength training at least every other day. Sometimes I do it daily, working different muscles than the previous day. It really just depends on my mood.

As far as diet goes, I have seen much better results since cutting out white flour and sugar. I like to keep my carbs low, but I will not cut them completely out - I just try to make better choices regaurding them.

Personal Information:
I am a TEXAN born and bred, however, we are currently living in Germany and loving it!

Other Information:

Read More About SHAEKAE81 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 185.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >