20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 22,684



Fruit Basket

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SHADOWMIS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I originally wanted to lose the weight I gained going to University and gain back the muscles I had from high school. But I saw someone I hadn't seen for a while and he lost 70lbs and looked like a completely new person.
I want to be a new person. So while me goal weight won't change I am finding more motivation to actually reach the goal weight.

My mom and I are doing a May Challenge together based on a New Year Challenge that I did in January. This time however I am going to be using SparkPeople as my one stop reporting and tracking site instead of trying to maintain two blogs.
The rules are can't eat bread or drink anything other then water. We are to gradually decreased processed food and increase whole food products. We have to record and later grade what we eat and we can not miss a meal or a snack.
We will also have an exercise program with whole body strength work outs 3x a week and interval training 3x a week and one rest day.

Member Since: 12/15/2007

My Goals:
I will weight 180lbs. I will fit comfortably in 12-size clothing. My life will be easier because I will be more able to find nice and comfortable clothing. I will also not feel out-of-breath while doing everyday activities. I will achieve this goal by restricting my calorie intake to 2000 paired with lunchtime walks, stair climbing, and recreational karate. When I will not take seconds of food that is high in sugar, or fat but I will savour and not regret every mouthful when I do have such foods. I will not eat when I am simply bored or feeling sad but only when I am hungry. I accept that I may have set backs but I will not feel guilty and just get back on track without pushing myself too hard as punishment.

My Program:
I am eating around 2000 calories a day with fresh (frozen) fruit and veggies and whole grains. I go for a walk at lunch and walk some of the way home from work. I also train at Karate twice a week.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
May 1 /8 / 15/ 29 measurements
rLeg: 70 /69/68 /67
Hips: 117 /116 /114/114
Waist: 93 /89 / 89 /88
Chest: 101 /101 /101 /100
weight: 208 / 206/205/204

Read More About SHADOWMIS - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 264.0 
Login to Leave Comment