On the Italian island of Capri during my first cruise with my mom

Meet our son, Lucas!



Woo Hoo!


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SCUBADIVA26
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am embarking on a wild new challenge in my life - motherhood! This is my first child, so I acknowledge that there will be a learning curve, but I want to play an active role in my son's life in every way possible - especially as a physically active mother and (hopefully) a role model.

I am making an effort to grow as a person, in every way possible (except in terms of mass!) As I learn more about myself, I discover just how complex I am as a being. I am. Powerful. Spiritual. Playful. Sensual. Vulnerable. Curious. Yearning. Beautifully Imperfect. Sacred.

I want the serenity and balance in my life, and I am willing to do anything in the pursuit of attaining that goal. Learning to take life one day at a time is not easy by any means; it will require reducing clutter and chaos, and most difficult, not trying to do every single thing every single day of the week. I must push myself emotionally, physically and spiritually. It also means that I must give myself permission to take care of myself, striving for progress rather than perfection.

I want to:

-Be light enough to dance like I used to
-Improve my mobility to enjoy things I love, such as fashion, riding roller coasters, fitting into seats on airplanes, horseback riding, sports, and scuba diving
-Wear my fabulous clothes that are packed away in boxes; I am a fashionista at heart. I want to be a living work of art and be able to interpret clothes as an expression of new ways to manifest my inner-self
-Be the individual that I deserve to be
-Be the daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend and godmother that others deserve to have
-Re-define normalcy in my life

Member Since: 4/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 13,235

My Goals:
-Run a 5K before I turn 30
-Complete a mini-triathlon before I turn 35
-Fight my depression with nutrition and fitness
-Recover my athletic body and lifestyle following two knee surgeries and having a baby
-Set a healthy foundation for the rest of my life
-Drink 64 ounces of water per day
-Be active at least 4 days per week

My Program:
Finding balance with variety:
-Breaking in my new jogging stroller
-Training for my first 5K!
-Lap swimming, sometimes with my water polo ball
-Workout DVD's
-Outdoor cycling
-Journal writing
-12-Step (Al-Anon and OA) Reading
-SCUBA diving
-Horseback riding

Personal Information:
I am sacred - it's time that I begin to treat myself as such.

Other Information:
One day at a time.

Read More About SCUBADIVA26 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 186.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (403):  123Next >Last >>