500-999 SparkPoints 614

Interact with SCOOBAGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm just a few months away from turning 54, and I want to lose 75 pounds in the next 16 months. I've been overweight for almost 20 years (it just piled on with a full time job and kids to raise); I'd like to shop for normal sized clothes and be able to walk and hike several miles again. I have recently been diagnosed with high cholesterol and high triglycerides, and have started using a CPAP machine (which is fantastic!) My CPAP doctor says I should have more energy and be able to lose weight since I'm now resting better at night.

Member Since: 9/9/2013

Fitness Minutes: 127

My Goals:
lose 75 lbs by December 2014; walk 3 miles by December 2013; lower cholesterol and triglycerides; follow a "clean" eating program

My Program:
1700 calorie per day diet following the "diabetic diet" (per my doctor's instructions); starting with walking 1/3-1/2 mile once a day - I want to be doing this walk twice a day by the end of September 2013.

Personal Information:
I've lived in Texas my whole life and have been married for 36 years. I'm 53 and I work full time, but am looking forward to retiring in the next 4-5 years. I have an adult son, who lives in Alaska with his wife and 1-year old daughter (my grand baby!)

Other Information:
I like to knit, quilt, play games on my iPad, travel, and watch Food Network and HGTV. I would like to be a better "healthy" cook and I like to collect recipes. I could easily be mostly vegetarian. My husband and I have been scuba-diving for 16 years and travel to Belize for a week every winter.

Read More About SCOOBAGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 211.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >