50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 59,065


Best Wishes

Week to week li...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SASSAFRASS23
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It has been a few years since I have been active on SparkPeople and I'm coming back to track my progess and be accountable to myself. I have always been very physically active and loved eating healthy. Well a few years ago I began dating someone who loved to go out to eat (a lot) and I spent a lot of time with him. This took away from my working out and made me eat more things that should have been eaten in moderation. He himself is a weight lift and naturally has a good metabolism that keeps him rather trim. I on the other hand do not have one of those metabolisms. Last year at the age of 33, I had my first child. I didn't gain a whole lot of weight during my pregnancy and it was a healthy pregnancy. And after the birth of our child, the weight seemed to come off rather easily the first couple of months. Then I went back to work and the weight loss came to a halt. Of course with taking care of a small child, I have less time to spend working out. I did start back to running on my lunch breaks at work a couple months ago. I would love to get back to my 5K running shape from a couple of years ago. Right now it isn't feasible for me to join a gym again but I'm hoping I'll soon have more time for myself to do some of my many workout dvds at home. I hope that my boyfriend who has always eaten pretty much whatever he wants will want to adopt a leaner diet to help me stay on track. I just want to get back to feeling good in my own skin, feeling full of energy and strong, and I also want to make sure I teach my son to have a healthy lifestyle.

Member Since: 9/19/2007

Fitness Minutes: 59,989

My Goals:
I am in overall good health, so I just want to live the kind of lifestyle that will maintain this until a ripe old age. I do want to get more toned and increase my athletic abilities as well as increase my balance, flexibility and grace.

My Program:
I drink mainly water all day, at least a minimum of 8 8-oz glasses a day. Right now I am doing the Dukan diet. It has worked well for me in the past and since I know I wanted to lose 50-60 lbs of post baby weight (and then some) that this was the way to go.

Personal Information:
I live in a town in Southern Illinois called Marion

Other Information:
"Fall down 9 times, stand up 10"
"I will fit my busy life around diet and exercise, not the other way around"

Read More About SASSAFRASS23 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 179.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>