Sachi- our puggle- he is 1 yr old and VERY curious 24/7

my Molly- a 12 yr old cocker spaniel and LOVES to sleep

I LOVE pigs!





Interact with SAND58MON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

hi- welcome to my page- The first one I have ever made! YIkes!
I am 50 yrs young and a single mom with 3 boys, 27, 25, and 17.
I want to lose about 100#.
I work full time at a trucking firm and pretty much sit all day in front of a computer; although I try to walk at least 2000 steps during my shift. My hours are weird -from 130am-1030am so I dont really get very much sleep- long naps really.
I have homeschooled my youngest son all his grades. Right now he attends virtual high school. He loves it.
I have 2 dogs- a cocker spaniel and a puggle. I am pretty much a sucker for anything cute, cuddly and furry .
I started WW (I do this at home on my own) on 4/29/08 and have lost 20# so far- I am trying to change my habits about eating and exercising and well, just life in general for good and making this a life time journey.
It seems that I have ALOT of Spark Teams but I wanted to grab all my options and belong to teams that share my interests. Hopefully, being involved with people/teams here will keep me busy and challenge me in other areas rather than eating.

Member Since: 5/20/2008

Fitness Minutes: 155

My Goals:
To be healthier and fit
To be able to wear really cool sandals/shoes again -my feet are wide -I joke that me and Fred Flinstone have the same show size---size Brick!
To be able to cross my legs- short stubby fat legs dont cross well-
to be a single digit size
to hit one-derland in 2009
Because I am a single parent, finances can be a challenge; I want to overcome that and be debt free or as close as possible- to be a good steward of my money.

My Program:
I drink 64 oz water daily
I eat a salad for lunch or dinner daily
I try to walk 3-4 miles 2-3x a week.
I try to laugh every day
I find ONE thing to be thankful for every day
I pray every day

Personal Information:
I live in southeast Wisconsin. I work full time at a trucking firm.
I have been overweight for about 17 yrs and I dont like it anymore. I have been on hypothyroid meds for about 15 yrs and I dont like that either. I want to be fit and fabulous in my fifties!!

Other Information:
I love to sew, crochet, quilt, read and garden. I also collect pigs- stuffed, figurines, pictures, etc. My kids are everything to me and I love my 2 dogs. My twin sister is my best friend.

Read More About SAND58MON - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 24.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (81):  123Next >Last >>