4 1/2 months pregnant...about 184 or so...

184 (4 1/2 months pregnant)

About 198.5 here...32 pounds lost!


Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been SLOWLY and steadily been losing weight and improving my health since the beginning of 2008. My heighest weight was 230.5 lbs, in March of 2008. I have always had to fight with my weight, and I lose slowly, no matter how much effort I put in...but my goal is to have a healthy BMI and my self esteem back. Hope my page will motivate you to your goal also! Slow and steady wins the race!

I have a new interest in my own health...and a will to improve it! I have a thirst for knowledge in relation to nutrition...and I am excited every time I find a new recipe/food to try that is good for me! 2008 was all about dropping pounds...mostly through diet changes...2009 (hopefully) will be a continuation of that...but I am struggling to greatly improve my exercise habits as well. I love the outdoors, but as far as scheduled workouts (especially in cold weather)...I hate them. My plan for the new year is to learn to love them...and love the strong body that they will help me get!

UPDATE...this year i added a beautiful baby boy to our family...and I only gained 15 pounds the entire pregnancy, and lost it all within 10 days of having my little boy. So, once again, with a minor speed bump...I have returned to my weight loss journey. It sounds so wonderful to say "only 30 pounds to go" when I started out with more than 80 to lose!

Member Since: 12/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 416

My Goals:
To get my BMI in a healthy lose excess body get in gain my self confidence back!!

My Program:
I have been a member of Weight Watchers online since March 2008...I lost my first 30 pounds on the points program...I now use their principles, plus continue to lose weight. I have removed many processed foods, almost all fast food, soda, and junk food from my diet. I try to incorporate lots of veggies, and drink alot of water. As for exercise, I like cardio machines, and anything outside, especially walking with my lab, Layla. I'd have to say that I am not a runner, though! I am now into using the Wii also, just bought EA Sports Active for my Wii.

Personal Information:
I am 26 years old, happily married, and I have 2 dogs...1 lab, and a lab/coonhound. I also gave birth to a baby boy in October of this year (2009). I am a Corrections Officer in a 330 bed county jail...I also hold a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science, and have done some coursework toward a Masters' in Management.

Other Information:
I LOVE to name it! I recently fell in love with the Twilight saga. And I also love, some rap, rock, etc...

Read More About SAMANTHAJSHEP - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment