1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,196

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SALTATORIA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I live in Michigan with my boyfriend and two cats. I'm finishing up my English degree and applying to grad school next year. We're planning to move to San Francisco, where the weather is better and jobs in our career fields are more plentiful.

I have PCOS and insulin resistance, which makes weight loss more challenging than normal. I average 0.5 - 1 pound per week when I should be losing around 2-3 pounds, given that I'm obese. It took me a long time to come to terms with that, especially when I see the goal date on my calendar, but I'm SO much happier and feel SO much better that it really doesn't matter. Sure, I'd like to ride roller coasters next summer, but even if I can't, I know I'll be another 60 pounds down and feeling even better than I do now.

I don't plan to change my eating and exercise habits when I hit goal, so when I hit goal doesn't matter as much as hitting it period. I love how I feel and cannot imagine eating myself to death again. Plus, I'm addicted to exercise now! :)

Member Since: 10/31/2012

Fitness Minutes: 622

My Goals:
Upcoming Goals:

282 - 75 pounds lost

264 - my lowest weight since summer 2008

257 - 100 pounds lost

249 - under 250

My Program:
Insulin resistance means I need to watch my sugar and carbs like a diabetic. I also have to exercise for at least 30 minutes per day, five days per week.

Food: I try to keep my carbs to 30% or less, aiming for 100-125 every day.

Exercise: I strength train and do aerobics three days per week and then walk or dance on my "rest" days.

I also walk during my lunch break at work every day, so I actually walk twice on my rest days. ;)

Personal Information:
I'm from Michigan, but I'm planning to move to the San Francisco Bay area next summer.

Other Information:

Read More About SALTATORIA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 296.0