1-99 SparkPoints 91

Interact with SAJOPAT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi there! I'm a happily married, stay at home/homeschooling mom to 7 children aged 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2, and 1. As you can imagine our lives are very busy. I was always at a very healthy weight until I got pregnant for the first time. I now have 143 pounds to lose, but I'm excited to get my health and body back after birthing children!

I have a very full life! I love to serve and volunteer at our church and in our community. I am a total Deadhead, and I love all jam band and bluegrass music!
We are a homesteading family, which means we raise all our own vegetables and meat. We barter with local farm friends for other things we need and use. A hobby of mine is making every single thing we use such as soaps, lotions, deodorants, cleaners, toothpaste, vitamins, medicines, etc. I don't like to use any chemicals or toxins so we are a strictly organic family.

I have 3 children who suffer from celiac disease and casein intolerance. My goal is to eventually rid our home of all grain, dairy, and refined/organic sugar.
Would love to make some new friends who have similar interests and also have a lot of weight to lose! :)

Member Since: 5/1/2013

My Goals:
***I want to start doing 5ks in September. There are five 5ks in my area from September to December, and I want to participate!!

***In one year I would like to lose 145 pounds

***I have 3 children with celiac disease. I would like to completely eliminate all grain, dairy, and refined sugar from our home within 3 months.

***In one year I would like to do a 10k, then a 1/2 marathon

***In 2 years I would like to do a triathlon.

***In 2 years I will be married 15 years. For my anniversary, I want my husband and I to take a bike/camping trip on the Appalachian Trail

My Program:
***To meet my goals I plan to eat 1600 calories a day.
***I plan to drink 1/2 of my body weight in ounces of water each day.
***I plan to do cardio for 60 minutes, 7 days per week.
***I plan to strength train for 30 minutes 4 days per week.
***I plan on keeping active throughout the day while I'm teaching my children school instead of just sitting and teaching.
***I plan to completely eliminate dariy, grains, and refined sugar from our home as to make things 100% safe for my celiac kids.

Personal Information:
I live in northeastern NC! This is a great place to get fit! Lots of hiking, kayaking, bike trails, etc...

Other Information:
"She girdeth her loins with strength, and strengtheneth her arms." Proverbs 31:17

"For with God nothing shall be impossible." Luke 1:37

"Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear." Hebrews11:3

Read More About SAJOPAT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.