30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 38,036
See this image larger
AVON dinner that my manager had for 4 of us who had graduated DSWA Elite Certification

See this image larger
Me on my mobility scooter and one of my team leaders, Caroline. We were out by the road tailgating

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
Frugal Living w...
go to goodies page

Interact with ROSEAVON
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Mobility challenged but striving to keep some even as my arthritis gets worse with old age. I used to love to go for walks, jog, dance, can't do much of any of it any more and that makes it hard to even maintain a weight let alone lose it. My main concern is in keeping what mobility I have, even if it's only tottering whilst holding on to something, and to keep my muscles with some kind of tone.

Becoming disabled is very humbling, as is the attitude of some people, wrongly assuming that - because I'm in bed most of the time - that I am lazy. Nothing could be further than the truth. I'm an AVON lady, I work it from my bed, and my hubby helps me with deliveries locally. It helps pay our bills. I am a Silver Leader, and despite my issues, I am a President's Club achiever every year. In 2015, my team sold over 1/3 million dollars.

Member Since: 1/16/2016

Fitness Minutes: 43,655

My Goals:
To keep the mobility I have and add more movement into my daily schedule

My Program:
Right now, just trying to eat less and move more

Personal Information:
I'm originally from England but came to America in 1986 after marrying my hubby. 3 grown kids, 9 grandkids, 4 (soon to be 5) great-grandkids.

I work from my bed, I am an AVON Silver Leader, DSWA Elite certification, and love it. I sell and recruit mainly online now although I still have some local customers that hubby takes to, for me.

Other Information:
I have lots of passions. I used to write poetry but not so much any more, although sometimes I'll get something come to mind and I'll put it down.

I love doing my family history and tend to get involved in the social aspects of my ancestors lives and go off on tangents all the while.

I've always been a reader. Thrillers (Legal/Medical/Detective). Epics in foreign lads, particularly India during the Raj and just after Independence, China and Africa during Colonial times.

I love Bollywood musicals and Chinese historical movies, as well as stage shows (I enjoy going to them).

I enjoy most types of music, and used to love to dance and line dance before losing the ability.

Read More About ROSEAVON - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 217.8 
Login to Leave Comment