College cheerleader in 1995

Here I am now; about 50 lbs heavier. But look at those gorgeous kids.

My handsome Power Ranger protecting our Sleeping Beauty. Halloween 2007


Team Keto!

Stability Ball


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ROEDLS75
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am back after a 3 year hiatus, and ready to create a new me and inspire others in the process! I am a 38 year old, single-mother of two awesome children with an amazing fiancé. I am ready for a New Beginning as far as my health and fitness are concerned. I have allowed my weight to skyrocket to 210 lbs, which is completely embarrassing for a Crossfit Instructor. Yes, I got certified almost 4 years ago and began working as a Crossfit Coach about 2 years ago and still have let myself gain weight. I do not make time to workout for myself (I also work a 2nd job as a Missionary in an inner-city ministry) and I have made extremely poor food choices. My body is paying the price. In addition to weight gain, I have pain in my back, knees and feet, I have chronic acid reflux, I don't sleep well and I get sick often and have trouble getting rid of infections. I began having anxiety and panic attacks. I am pretty sure that I am insulin resistant and leptin resistant which are all related to my poor food choices. But, I refuse to accept this for my life any longer. With the help of SparkPeople, I plan to change my eating habits by following the Ketogenic diet, and I plan to practice what I preach by Crossfitting at least 2 times per week. I look forward to updating you on all of the healthy changes that WILL be taking place in my body and mind!

Member Since: 1/13/2008

Fitness Minutes: 14,162

My Goals:
My goals:
1. Prepare healthy meals for my family, focusing on no grains or sugar. Instead, eating lots of healthy fats, adequate protein, and little carbs (which will be in the form of lots of veggies).
2. Complete a Crossfit WOD 2x per week.
3. Ensure my children WOD 2x per week.
3. Lose 80 lbs by May 2015.
4. Attend the Crossfit Games as a spectator in 2015.
5. Compete in the Crossfit Open in 2015.

My Program:
My plan:
1. Do a Crossfit WOD 2 days per week. I will gradually increase the WODs to 5 days per week.
2. Drink 64-72 oz of water per day.
3. Track my nutrition and fitness on SP every day.
4. Eliminate nutrient-poor food choices from the house and replace them with nutrient-dense food choices.
5. Calorie range: 1800+ calories
6. Follow the Ketogenic diet principles.

Personal Information:
I am from Illinois, near St. Louis, MO.

e-mail address:

Other Information:
I love JESUS first and foremost. My children are a blessing to me. My fiance is supportive and inspirational. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me because He has made me more than a conqueror.

Read More About ROEDLS75 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 201.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (105):  123Next >Last >>