25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 27,257

ME- Christmas 2007 (about 60 lbs lost!)

this was me on Mother's day 2008 in a new dress :)


Gold Star
LDS Ladies



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RHALES199
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My weight currently is somehwere around 222 lbs. My health issues & being so limited in diet are why my weight is up. (it was down to 209 Oct of 2009) [EDIT: JULY 2011 my weight is up yet again, to about 243. WOrking on getting it back down! recently joined a gym close by, so that should help!]

Hi, my name is Becky. I'm 32 years old, six feet tall, and started this diet at 289 lbs. I was diagnosed w/ hypothyriodism about May 2004. I have been having problems w/ my right foot (tendonitis, ect.) since Nov. 2006, which has made it hard to exercise sometimes.
I found out in Oct 2008 that I have Sleep Apnea, and I also think I have Interstitial Cystiitis (painful Bladder). In June 2009 i began to suspect I have interstitial Cystiitis (aka painful Bladder syndrome)-- I think I only have a mild case, thankfully. not eating acidic foods has been a great help.
july 2010 I finally realized I seem to have either a gluten intolerance or Celiac Disease, so i get to add going gluten- free to an already limited diet. But it can be done!
My goal is to get down to about 182. I know it'll take a while, but i don't care!!!
My husband Tygh (pronounced 'Ty') and I were married in June 1998. He was born with a developmental disability called cerebral palsy. It affects mainly his vision, legs, balance, and motor skills. As a result, he is legally blind and uses an electric wheelchair to get around. He is one of the smartest, most intelligent and caring people i've ever met.
We both grew up in Utah (West Valley, near Salt lake), but have lived in Idaho since the end of Dec 1999.

ETA: Feb 7, 2008, I had emergency surgery to remove a baseball size cyst on my right ovary (also had to take the ovary :(). recovery went well and I was back to driving everyone around 2 weeks later!

June 3, 2008-- about a month ago, a neighbor gave me a bike... now I just got to use it more!

Member Since: 11/6/2006

Fitness Minutes: 9,106

My Goals:
Short- term- to be able to wear size 16 pants by summer!!!

My Program:
South Beach, BABY!!! Yeah, yeah, YEAH!!!

To eat lots of veggies, almost no sugar, drink lots of water, and do what exercise I can with a foot that doesn't want to work right!!

Mar 2009~ I think I have Endometriosis, a condition that makes me sensitive to a few foods, so I am at least for now cutting out most wheat, dairy, and sugar, as well as caffiene, alchohol, and red meats...the last 3 aren't too much of a problem for me.... but the 1st 3, boy it sure makes for a challenge.... thank heavens I can still have fruit (and veggies, ect)...

IAlso thing I have Interstitial Cystiitis (painful Bladder), there are even more foods that aggravate that, so learning to live with out them is even more challenging (especially when it's your favorite foods, like bananas & nuts)
EDIT APR 25, 2007: I found out I can use the exercise bike in our appartment complex gym during business hours, so I have been doing that (as well as weight lifting) for exercise 5-6 days a wee

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I like animals, love doing crafts (crocheting and knitting in particular), love to read and watch movies.

Read More About RHALES199 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (596):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>