Woo Hoo!


Welcome Mat

Interact with RENCYREG
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi my name is Gail aka rencyreg. I was born and raised in Kansas City, Missouri, and my mother relocated me and my three sisters to San Francisco at the tender age of 13 (can you imagine coming from Kansas City to Haight and Ashbury in 1969). Its a wonder I made it through all of that. LOL

I worked in San Francisco's financial district as a computer tech, until 2001 when the computer industry feel apart. I am 52 soon to be 53 years-old next month and I am my mothers' caregiver, she is 86 and needs a lot of care (and demands her attention). I also have my nephew who is 15 years old. My children are 32 (son), 30 (daughter) and 21 (son). Two of my sons were special needs, the oldest was developmentally delayed, and my youngest on the other end of the spectrum, ADHD. Thus, I became an Advocate for children with special needs.

I am in the house mostly, my mother should not be in the house too long by herself, its not that she does any harm to herself, its just that she does not realize that she cannot do for herself as much as she thinks she can, thereby, causing more destruction than good, literally. The other reason I am not able to get out as much as I lke is that growing up in San Franicsco, you really do not need to drive, nor would you want to. Transportation is so readily available - now, I am in Fremont, where public transporation is really an after thought and not convienent for any one except to employ the bus drivers.

I try to keep myself entertain: by using my computer as a tool to do anything and everything that I so desire. I have classes that I take, I build my own computers, I design web pages for a few friends. I listen to my music, and I recieve support from numerous friends from around the world via Forums that I belong to like and now I have SparkPeople.

My major problem is that since I have been totally inactive for the last 5 years, I need to find the motivation to lose all of this weight that I have gain, which has caused me to become more inactive. Also, I find myself just being lazy and that is the truth.

I look forward to meeting and sharing SparkPeople with its members.

Member Since: 2/10/2009

My Goals:
My first goal is to learn to eat three healthy meals a day. Then I believe I will be on the road to losing the pounds.

My second goal is to learn to get out of the house at least three times per week. I have learn this will help my attitude and eventual I will feel motivated to excercise and lose the weight.

My Program:
I have to give this some thought by Feb. 16, I should have the answer.

Personal Information:
Born in Kansas City, Missour, Grew up in San Francisco, California, Now live in Fremont, California.

Other Information:
I love many, many genres of music. I have friends in all walks of life, and I love people.

Read More About RENCYREG - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 245.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (6):  12Next >