My beautiful family

Our Amazing Ady

Making gingerbread cookies with Uncle Boo & Aunt Liv


Miss You


Happy Thanksgiving

Interact with RBROCK7308
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm a 53 yo mother of 4 from Northern, Kentucky. This has been a year of many changes for me. I became a grandmother for the first time (to the most gorgeous baby girl, Adyson Grace), my only daughter and younges child, Olivia, graduated from high school and is leaving to go away to college, I've lost 35 pounds thaks to Spark People. I've kind of taken a break from trying to lose weight for the last month because my life has been so busy. I've been careful not to gain any weight back though. We take my daughter to college the end of July and I'm planning to get back on track and lose the last 7 pounds I need to reach my goal (and hopefully an extra 5 :). I feel so much better since losing weight and am enjoying having more energy and less body aches.

Member Since: 7/11/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,984

My Goals:
10 lb weight loss- Buy lotion from Bath & Body that I want-Goal met 1/18. Perfect timing ! They were having a huge sale on my favorite lotions :).

15 lb loss- Buy new shirt using gift certificate I got for my birthday-Goal met Feb 1. I'm going to defer this reward until i lose a few more pounds.

20 lb weight loss- Dinner at Macaroni Grill-Goal met Feb 22 YEAH! Went to Karlo's Bistro instead (had gift coupons). I ate the bread but brought half my dinner home for lunch the next day ;).

25 lb weight loss-Goal met 3-13-08 WOO-HOO-new blue jeans (and use my gift certificate from my 15 lb weight loss reward to buy a shirt to go with it :)

30 lb weight loss-Goal met April 22. I actually celebrated a little ahead of time. I bought a bunch of new clothes the week before cause none of my summer clothes fit :)

35 lb weight loss-Goal met June 11. I don't need to do anything extra to celebrate. Seeing the difference in my pictures from my daughter's grad

My Program:
-Checking in with my online support group daily
-Using my nutrition & fitness trackers faithfully
-More prayer :)

Personal Information:
Mother of 4 (ages 17, 22,27,30)
adult sponsor for the Fellowship of Christian Athletes at my daughter's school
Registered Nurse-specialties labor & delivery & mental health

Other Information:

Read More About RBROCK7308 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 177.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (23):  123Next >Last >>