go to goodies page
Miss You
EMS Sparkers!
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flylady: Peace...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RBRASHER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a mommy to two of the best kids in the world . . . despite the fact that one of them keeps me up at night. My kids are 3 and 9 months and I joined SparkPeople in 2007 to become a healthy role-model for my daughter. Then I got pregnant again! Don't worry. We figured out what causes that and are not having any more children but we're blessed with our little Jacob. :) My long-term, real goal is to be a healthy example for our children. My husband is naturally thin and can eat just about anything and get away with it but I'm not so lucky and I'm not sure my kids will be either. Therefore, it's up to me as the unhealthy one, to set an example to my kids that lets them know that they can do it also.

Deciding to lose weight has come with many great side effects! I have WAY more energy when I work out and keep moving, my kids are out and about with us doing things like hiking and fishing and enjoying nature. We play on the play system together now and run and play way more than we use to. And I've found that I really enjoy running. That one was a shocker to me! I love the fresh air and the wind and the sweat and the joy of being free. I also feel sexier and happier with my marriage than ever before and I was never an unhappy wife. I'm down 38 lbs and I feel fabulous! I actually get more housework done despite my workout schedule . . . or maybe because of it?

SparkPeople has change my life. I had the right plan all along but I'm not sure I would have stuck with it if not for SP. What a wonderful tool for those of us who need a bit of help with our new healthy lifestyles!

Member Since: 1/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 23,837

My Goals:
230 lbs - Neuman gloves and new polo wraps - ACHIEVED!!

205 lbs - Two new Halters

180 lbs - New Headstall

155 lbs - Two new Halters!

130 lbs - New Show Saddle!!!

My Program:
Walk Daily with my kids - 30 minutes
Run or use the elliptical machine 6 days per week - 30 minutes
Stretch daily
Jump rope 5 minutes per day 6 days per week
Use Bowflex 3 days per week
Perform Ride Right Workout 3 days per week.

Personal Information:
I'm a 32 yo mother of 2, my husband's girlfriend and my dog's torturer - I take him for runs with me and he's very lazy!

Other Information:
We live in rural Arizona and horses, chickens, and dogs. I ride Arabians but like all breeds of horses. After being born and raised in San Jose, CA, adjusting to rural AZ took a few weeks but I've finally figured out that you don't need to go to the grocery store every day! Living rurally and efficiently is definitely an art.

Read More About RBRASHER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 211.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (115):  123Next >Last >>