20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,091

The second year I completed the Weekend to End Breast Cancer. (I'm the one on the right)

Christmas with the kids - down 25 lbs.


Heart Rate Monitor


Gold Star
30 somethings w...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with QPGIRL1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I realized that my portions were the biggest thing holding me back from my weight goals.

My daughter is a HUGE motivator when it comes to excersize. She's always there to try a new video or challenge. And the hugs I get from my son when I reach a new level make me feel so rewarded.

Member Since: 8/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 37,906

My Goals:
My first goal is to lose 50lbs. Only 3 more lbs to go! After I hit that I am going to try for another 25 lbs, but I won't worry too much if I don't hit that. These are just random numbers and my body might tell me that another 5 lbs (or none, who knows) is where it wants to be. I've learnt to listen when my body speaks.

Fitness goals - I am learning to jog and hope to complete my first 5km run this year in august. I'm working on being able to bike up Burleigh Hill (a REALLY big hill by my house). A far off goal, but one I am working on slowly is to complete an actual marathon.

My Program:
My doctor & I were discussing why, with all the walking I was doing, that I wasn't losing weight and he suggested I try tracking my food for a week. Well, I already knew that my portions were probably too big, so I googled "calorie counter" and SparkPeople was my first hit. This was august of last year and I have been religiously tracking my food and excersize ever since. I work hard to stay in my calorie range for the day, but I don't beat myself up if it doesn't happen. I eat lots of veggies and fruit and beans and I make then in ways that make them almost like dessert so I don't feel like splurging. Not to mention that I usually get home too late to get bored enough to feel like eating after dinner. I walk or bike to work every day. That's 3 hrs of walking or 1.5 hours of biking per day. I always take at least one day off for rest. On those days when weather, etc. keeps me from walking or biking to work I do spark people cardio and strength videos. I love that they are only

Personal Information:
I live in Thorold, Ontario, Canada. My kids are a huge inspiration and motivator for me. I'm trying to be a good role model for my husband and it seems to be working (a very small, small bit at a time).

Other Information:

Read More About QPGIRL1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 517.0 
Login to Leave Comment