My favorite people at my favorite place :)

My three sons; Nathan(22), Billy(9) and Matthew(18)


Flower Pot

Candy Cane


Interact with PRONTOPUP
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Since joining Spark years ago, I have stopped caring. I ended up gaining instead of losing. It is not Spark's fault, oh no no no! I KNOW it is my fault. I didn't keep up with Spark, in fact it's been months since I have been on here. Maybe if I stayed on I wouldn't have gotten so big. I have had a lot of stressful events happen in my life in the past 5 years, and I turned to food as an escape. Well now I am paying for that.

I lost my Dad two months ago. Yesterday he would have been 80. I love my Dad deeply, and miss him so. I was a "Daddy's Girl". I look a lot like him, unfortunately I also inherited some of his health issues. Dad had diabetes and non-alcoholic cirrhosis. He was very big, and carried almost all his weight in his belly. He died from complications due to the cirrhosis.

I too hold most my weight there, in my belly. My weight can fluctuate 5 pounds in a day. Yesterday I went to see my endocrinologist. It was also my dad's birthday, and I was very emotional. I told the doctor that I have not been feeling well, and I am scared of ending up like Daddy. He checked my neck, it all looked good. My blood pressure was great. However my blood sugar was 116 fasting, which is a little high. He warned me that if I don't lose the weight, and soon, that I have a very real chance of ending up like my father. He recommended I see a dietitian, and to start a 1000 calorie a day diet. My friends and family are concerned that this is too low, but I am not. I think that it will get me the results I need. I cannot go on like this. I had to buy bigger clothes the other day. I hate myself for it.

Member Since: 9/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 840

My Goals:
My goals are to get healthy and to lose at least 50 lbs by my 50th birthday.

My goals for exercise is to get some! LOL! I mean really, I have had almost none this past year.

My Program:
My plan for nutrition is to drink more water, consume less calories by eating smaller portions, eat less sweets and more fiber.

We just got a new exercise bike, I am going to ride it, and pull out my Leslie Sansone DVDS and actually do them! :)

Personal Information:
I live in NW ATL. I have lived here for 9 years, before that I lived in Fl.
My family is my life. I have three sons whom I am very proud of. They are spread out in age, Nate is 21 and in college, Matt is 18 and a Senior in HS and Billy is 8, he is in the 2nd grade. I am very happily married to my soul mate, we love to travel and do home improvment projects together.
They all make me laugh and feel very blessed!

Other Information:
I have three adorable and spoiled kitties.
I like to cook and try new recipes. I also like to grow flowers, my favorite is the bearded iris. I like to scrapbook, but find it hard to do unless I have a project to motivate me.

Read More About PRONTOPUP - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 18.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (166):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>