See this image larger
It's just me!

See this image larger
Papa and his girls...Natilee Hope and Brianna Grace

See this image larger
Our silly grandsons!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PREACHERSWIFE09
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I I love to be outside, garden, tend my chickens but most of all hang out with the love of my life, my husband of 33.5 years. Our fav pastime besides are beautiful grandkids is riding our Piaggio 500 Scooter and studying The Word in our fav. coffeeshop.

I never started out to be overweight but every year the pounds crept on. Now here I am almost 53, looking at a cholestrol score of 266 and the nurse tells me I need to weigh 133 ...not 172. At 5' 4", I am thinking in the back of my mind, "she's crazy, I haven't weighed that since my son, now 28, was born... more time..before I check out, I want to be thin! For my health YES, absolutely and postively. I want longevity for our ministry BUT I want to be thin again because it's just FUN! I want to wear all those cutsy things the little girls get to wear. I want my husband to be able to pick me up again. He is losing weight too and we laugh about that. He said, if he gets as skinny as the Dr. is telling him...then he won't have any strength TO pick me up.

It's time! We are motivated this time. He is even walking with me...something that he never did in the past. I can even picture 133, even people saying "have you been sick?" I will just smile and say...YEP..sick of being 'overweight'!

Member Since: 7/21/2009

Fitness Minutes: 88

My Goals:
My goals (1) to lower my cholestrol by eating right and exercise. I DO NOT want to take medication. I've been pretty healthy all my life and want to do it naturally. (2) Lose 39 lbs by next April...slowly and surely

My Program:
Eating more WHOLE foods, smaller portions, watching the calories and walking. I am going to try and stay accountable on here but my schedule prevents me from being on here too much. I will do my best. It IS helpful!

Personal Information:
I am from Central US but was born a corn-fed IOWA girl!

Other Information:
I love Jesus more than anything. He is my master, my guide, my best friend. I strive each day to be closer to him. My husband is a minister but since we WORK on Sundays, we take our own Sabbath every has changed our lives and our ministry! I recommend it heartily. I will BLOG about it eventually.

Read More About PREACHERSWIFE09 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>