250-499 SparkPoints 258
See this image larger
My daughter and me at Swan Lake April 2017

See this image larger
My son and me on Easter 2017

See this image larger
My daughter and I Halloween 2016 Weeping Angel and the Tardis

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Guided by God's...
go to goodies page
Guided by God's...
go to goodies page

Interact with PIPSANDMSMAMA79
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! I'm Lori and I'm a 37 year old stay at home housewife and mom to a 8 year old girl and 6 year old boy. I'm tired of sitting around waiting for my life to belong to me. I'm tired of wanting to change and doing nothing. I joined Babyfit, Spark's "sister" when my son was 4 months old and had great results. After I stopped nursing him, I joined Spark and had great results yet again, but after a month and a half just quit. Why? I knew that exercising, getting great motivation and inspiration from my Spark community and eating right worked. This time, I'm here to stay. This is my life and I'm going to live it the way I want to, healthier. I started out at 240 pounds and lost 14 pounds with Spark in Spring of 12', gained back 4 and started this time at 230. My goal is to get to the same weight as my husband at 145 and to be healthier, play with my children without getting tired, wear knee socks and fit into my wedding ring again. I look forward to meeting new people who are also on various parts of their journey to being fit.

I had a lot of success three years ago when I was working hard and trying. Then I let something get me down and I stopped. I am back now and ready to never let anyone or anything get me down. I can do this!

I am now at 240.2 lbs and have fallen into an unhealthy lifestyle. I refuse to give up and am now working harder than ever to improve my body, health, and mindset about life.

Member Since: 3/13/2012

Fitness Minutes: 9,672

My Goals:
My goal is to become healthier, fitter and of course to lose around 100 lbs.

My Program:
Counting calories, eating less junk, trying to eat more veggies and fruit, cutting back on sugar and excersizing as much as possible and trying to keep it fun. Making healthier choices.

Personal Information:
I am crazy about ballet, cats, my children, my husband, church, Doctor Who, Star Wars, anything geeky, and the colors red or black.

Other Information:

Read More About PIPSANDMSMAMA79 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 240.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (191):  123Next >Last >>