Faerieworlds 2011

Before Weight: 275-280lbs. After Weight: 212lbs.

Side view of Before and "after" should more accurately be called "during", lol




Happy Thanksgiving

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"Only mediocrity escapes criticism."-John Steinbeck

Hi there! My name is Jody. I'm 27 years old, live in beautiful Salem, Oregon, and am currently trying to pursue a career in health care. I'm really excited to have found this website since my main reasons for past failures at weight loss included lack of motivation and/or support. Although my friends are amazing, it's hard for them to understand my daily struggles and frustrations. I have no desire to become rail thin, but I would like to feel healthy and completely comfortable in my skin. Not to mention, it would be great to be able to walk into any store and feel confident that they will carry my size!

Thanks for visiting my page, and if you have any questions or just want to talk, please don't hesitate to drop me a line.

UPDATE: Since I met my now fiance in August 2011, I have put back on about 40lbs, and I'm no exactly happy about it. However, it's never too late to start again. The wedding is set for September 7, 2013 and I have about 2 months until I need to get a dress fitting! I think I can knock off some by then. Take care everyone!

Member Since: 7/26/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,268

My Goals:
I don't care about weight as much as size in the long run (as well as body fat % and overall health). So, my short term goal is to be under 200lbs by my 26th birthday (October 4th).

Long term goals I haven't decided yet. Mostly I would like to develop my self-confidence, keep my eating and exercise habits healthy, and be able to do whatever I want when it comes to my body. I've always wanted to be able to do a cartwheel, pull-up, and the splits!

My Program:
I lost 30lbs last year by eating a 1600 cal per day meal plan. My calories were divided into 60% carbohydrates, 25% protein, and 15% fats. I lost the other 30lbs by just not eating crap and walking a lot at work (throw in a little stress too). I am trying to get back on this plan to the best of my ability.

Personal Information:
Originally I'm from a small town called Lowell in the Willamette valley. I moved to Salem in 2005 and have been here since.

E-mail address:

Other Information:

Read More About PINKLIBRALADY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 235.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (18):  < Previous1234Next >