go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Weight Lifting Gloves

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PEAKSKINZFAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, my name is Mark and I live in Colorado. I'm originally from Virginia, but I retired from the AF and chose to stay in Colorado because I wanted my daughter to have a real place to call home. I am a single father of a teenage girl who is my pride and joy. She runs cross country and track for her high school so I keep pretty busy making sure she is good to go. I currently work for the Government doing a job I am not satisfied with. I am feverishly going to school so I can make a career change when my daughter goes to college. My goal is to start a career in Health Promotion and Nutrition where I can help people like me live a healthier life and beat obesity once and for all. I have been fighting obesity for about eight years and have become very interested in nutrition, exercise and living healthier. I am also interested in the mental side of battling obesity. For instance, I am still fighting the fight because of giving up on myself numerous times. I want to know why I do that so I can fix it. This is not my first time with Spark People. I am coming back because I want to make contact with people like me that can help me stay on track this time around. Right now I have to ride my bike to keep up with my daughter when we go on runs. My goal is to be running with her next year. Plus, I am embarrassed to go to her meets because almost everyone there is in awesome shape and I am at my largest ever. This topic could turn into a whole page so I will hold off on this or blog about it later. Well, that is all I can think of right now. It is nice to be part of a community of people who know what I am going through.

Member Since: 5/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 30

My Goals:
Here are some of my goals:
1. Get serious about living healthier
a) Lose 15lbs by Jan 1 2014

2. Change career (Long Term)

3. Run with my daughter by April 2014

4. Run 5k, Cheyenne Mt Trail Run, 6 April 13

Note: My weight goal is to get down to 215, but if I don't feel good at that weight I will readjust to a new goal weight.

My Program:
Just had foot surgery so I am going to start slow:

Walking 30 min, 3X per week

Light Biking, 60 min, 2X per week

Full Body Weights, 2X per week.

Change after 4 weeks

Personal Information:

Other Information:
Favorite Movies:
Star Wars (all), Lord of the Rings (all), The Hobbit, A Walk in the Clouds, Star Trek, Iron Man (all), X Men (all), Sleepless in Seattle, Kundun, Seven Years in Tibet, A River Runs Through It, Dances with Wolves, Last of the Mohicans, more later

Favorite Documentaries:
Hungry for Change, A Place at the Table, Food Inc, Super Size Me, Food Fight, Killer at Large,

Fishing, hiking, camping, photography, mountain biking, golf

Places I've been:
Japan, Korea, Singapore, China, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia

Favorite things:
Cooking, listening to storms and rain, watching movies, hanging out with friends, learning, kindness,

Read More About PEAKSKINZFAN - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 1.0 
Login to Leave Comment