PATIKREISEL

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This will serve as my official "before" photo. Date is stamped on photo. 1/17/2007



See this image larger
6 weeks later and down 38 pounds!



See this image larger
I gained 1 lb. Doctor says it's due to building muscle. My clothes are falling off!


Awards

 
Interact with PATIKREISEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


As you can see...I have a ways to go! But I KNOW that ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE WITH THE LORD! I have tried on numerous occasions to lose weight and keep it off. It was only after much prayer that I came to the realization that I must put God first in every area of my life and then "shall my plans succeed". This is a new day and new journey for me and I plan to walk with God every step of the way! My starting date is February 5, 2007 and I plan to acheive my goal by February of 2009...and my reward will be an inland cruise to Alaska with my husband. Cheer me on!!!

Member Since: 2/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I was able to meet my first goal...in fact, I surpassed it. I lost a total of 27.5 pounds the first month.

I was weighed in at my doctor's office yesterday (6 weeks and 2 days since I began) and I have lost 38 pounds! I am smiling...and KNOWING that God is causing me to acknowledge HIM in all of my ways and HE is helping me every step of the way!

today is April 20 and I was weighed in and I gained 1 pound! It made me sad becuz' I am eating right and walking with weights. My doctor told me that it was due to building muscle and that is a good thing becuz' muscle burns fat faster. I'm sticking with my current program and hoping to see changes soon!


My Program:
I am eating entrees that have less than 300 calories twice a day. Healthy Choice seems to have the best prices ($1.50-$1.75/entree) I drink 8 glasses of water every day and watch my caloric/carb/fat intake so that I do not exceed the recommended amounts. I am currently walking 30 min/day (a minimum of 3Xs/week), I have also begun to walk 1 hour every other day. I'm still wearing the weights on my ankles and it has really helped me.



Personal Information:
My name is Pati...I am 48 (when did that happen???) I live in an itty-bitty town in eastern Nebraska with my husband (Randy), my 15 year-old self-proclaimed princess of a daughter and my almost 13 year-old grandson. Life is exciting and it's getting better every day!


Other Information:
My fav movie is Happy Feet. If you haven't seen it...I question your level of happiness. It's a must see. Don't deny yourself any longer!

With God ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!




Read More About PATIKREISEL - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments