20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 22,977

French Lick Scenic Railway

Hubby and Me at French Lick

My weightiest. Abt. 275


Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Face
At Goal & Maint...


PAM_COOPER is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with PAM_COOPER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After losing over 155 lbs. I have been maintaining for nearly two years. Not without hitting some blind curves, hills and valley's.

I reached my initial goal of 135 in Dec. 2012 but didn't know how to quit losing (ha! - go figure!) I tried different approaches but continued to lose until I lost below 120 and decided I needed to stop losing. This was the beginning of my temporarily 'new' set of challenges. How to keep things in balance. This is NOT natural for me. I either eat too much or I eat too little. Keeping my weight between the goal posts (130-140 with goal of 135) is more about whats between my ears! Learning what's 'normal' for me is that I cannot rely on intuition--tough for an intuitive type. I still have that compulsive drive for whatever reasons. I am still learning coping skills. I am still counting calories. I'm STILL a maintainer who has went through about 6 months of distraction and lack of focused mindfulness.

This time is for keeps! (I STILL MEAN THAT-- 9/2014)

Started September 6, 2011 and reached goal weight
of 134 on December 8, 2012 and began maintenance.
---------Continued to lose down to 119.0 so I 'let go' a
few times to allow myself to regain some and sometimes 'just because'
-- that was a mistake.
Ya don't give a food addict permission to 'freely' eat!!!!
. . . because SOMETIMES I can't stop. I am reshaping a life of faulty coping mechanisms, lack of education and poor choices.

SW: 276; Original Goal Weight(s) 150 - 145 - 135;
Lowest Weight 119.0 8/2013
2013 CW: (I didn't even plan for that last 10 pounds) WAS 124.7
CW (9/2014): 143.5 (down 3 lbs and 10 more to go)

Age: 58 Medium frame, 5'6"

Size Sept. 2011 was 24/26 pants-vs-1/2014 size 4/6 pants
Current size -- 9/2014: a snug size 6 (Grrrrr! My 6's are tight!) sometimes 8, no 4's right now.

Member Since: 9/8/2011

Fitness Minutes: 7,814

My Goals:
Maintain my weight!!!!

Get more fit and toned.

Eat healthy, unprocessed food.

Dance every chance I get.

My Program:
--Eating healthy food
--Logging my food.
--Staying active!

Do something physical EVERYDAY, especially if it's fun!

Personal Information:
Indiana country girl.
Born and raised in a small town and have lived in the country since I was married. My husband and I have two daughters and 7 grandchildren. We both work from home and stay busy with our work, family, dogs, cats, chickens and a few cows. We grow a big garden with lots of flowers. We enjoy hiking, going to small town festivals, antiquing, yard sales and family gatherings. I also like going to the mall!!!!
I am an artist in my soul and love to decorate, paint, craft and just be creative. Currently trying my hand at mosaics.

Other Information:
What I am doing now to maintain and improve:
Eat 1200 - 1400 calories per day. Eat lots of protein and vegetables prepared w/o butter, fat, creams or cheeses (most of the time). I try to eat at least half of my fruits and veggies raw. I incorporate small amounts of olives, avocado, nuts and non-fat plain yogurt into my diet. Breads and pastas are limited to 3 or 4 meals a week.
I am a late bloomer on consistent exercise, but I am now getting in about 30 min of exercise a day--from almost 0 the beginning. I stay active in other ways.

Read More About PAM_COOPER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: -9.9  under
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (149):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>