me and my oldest daughter ... snapping beans ... youngest in the background!

just the 10 of us


Welcome Banner

Happy Face

Welcome Mat
Deaf & HOH Spar...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with OUTDOORCHICK613
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a blessed mom of 5 children! I am married to a wonderful man that completely changed my outlook on life (love you darlin')! We have 8 children combined. We love our DAWGS football and watching our babies play!

Right now my goal weight is simply for the end of October. Decided to set small goals to keep me encouraged :)

Member Since: 10/18/2007

Fitness Minutes: 3,420

My Goals:
Literally only to improve my health... listed are weight goals but those are generalities ... as long as I look good and have a good BMI and the rest of me functions properly then I'm happy :-)

My Program:
P90X ... currently just the strength training portion until my foot heals ... another 4 weeks of conservative therapy should do it.

Once I'm back on my feet I will start with dancing for cardio ... then if in a couple of weeks of that my foot is still ok, I will add in P90X cardio, and if that remains alright, I will jump back into my Couch-2-5K program.

Personal Information:
Born and raised in Georgia but did move around with the military for ten years ... have lived in South Carolina, Virginia (2x), and southern California (2x). I was also stationed in North Carolina for a brief time twice.

Other Information:
I absolutely love anything outdoors, especially if it has to do with water! I love to dance - belly, ballet, and simply going dancing on your local dance floor. I also love to read. I want something to sink my teeth into, not fluffy stuff. I eat a lot of vegetarian meals. I love fruit and sweet tea! Music is a huge part of my life as well :-) I'm also artsy ... love to paint, draw, act, mold, etc, just never time to do it ... if I had more time in a day, there is no end to what I'd be doing!

Read More About OUTDOORCHICK613 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 156.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hey, there! I've added you as a friend since you're so similar to me in so many of your outlooks. I'm also very interested in living off the grid, first step is to get a solar hot water heater installed, and my husband is a general contractor studying to be LEED certified. Also, I started back to finish premed only to get pregnant and to put that dream of medicine on hold. I'm now deciding whether or not to re-enter that world or to slightly alter my direction - going toward osteopathy or chinese medicine. I'm also a would-be artist. If I only had the time (two young boys keep me very busy - not 8 kids busy, but still, busy! Look forward to getting to know you more, and hearing about your strides in your green goals and medical goals as well as healthy weight goals:)
    3055 days ago
  • v A*L*P*
    Welcome to the Natural Healing team!! It is great to have you on board with us -- this is a great team and we share a lot of great info! Feel free to stop into the team at anytime and don't hesitate to post if you have any questions or want to share any info!


    3125 days ago
    ... to the Orthodox Christian Transformations Spark Team! We're glad you're with us in this journey to greater health and faith!
    emoticon emoticon
    3127 days ago
  • v CAROL_
    Welcome to the Dave Ramsey Fans SparkTeam! Debt is normal; we're weird. Welcome to the weirdness, we're glad to have you join us on the journey to freedom. Welcome!

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    3156 days ago
    Thank you, dear! I am a work in progress... but at least I'm making progress ;) You look fantastic, when I read that you have children I couldn't believe it. Keep up the great work!
    3175 days ago
Member Comments (6):  12Next >