10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,819

Workout Shoes

Two Thumbs Up


Interact with OREGONPEACH3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I was super skinny as a child and throughout High school as a product of being on Ritalin, when I turned 18 and stopped taking it I instantly gained weight. I'm the largest I've ever been right now and carry it all in my middle. I have been asked if I was expecting about 30 times in the past year (from complete strangers!! really???) and I'm sick of it. I've been in my relationship for almost 2 years now and have gained 40 pounds since we've met and need to loose it. I decided I don't really overeat however I think I had some Portion Distortion! I have a sedentary job in a call center and am not that active, but with Summer just around the corner my weekends are becoming more outdoor friendly and I'm more motivated than ever. I'm reintroducing myself to start fresh and new. 05/28/2015 Well I'm starting over. I had my first baby on 02/25/15 and only gained 20 lbs which I lost right after I had her but have now gained it back. Those 20 pounds along with about another 50 I've gained over the years has to go. None of my clothes fit and I hate looking at myself naked. I had my first workout since her birth on Tuesday the 26th and it was difficult by I was motivated to finish the 30 mins on the elliptical. I discovered though that my feet have changed cause my running shoes don't fit me anymore and were horribly uncomfortable during my workout. I don't get paid til June 5th and can't afford new ones til then. I'm trying to find other ways to workout while I wait so tonight I'm going to go swimming. I started tracking my food again, but am breastfeeding so my calorie intake is different and I am always hungry, a problem I never had before.

Member Since: 1/25/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,787

My Goals:
Main Goal:

To lose 70 pounds by the time my daughter turns 1.

Drink more water

Get more sleep

Eat less sugar

My Program:
I plan on achieving my goals by working out 5 times per week and doing strength training in addition to cardio. I will watch what I eat with proper portions and control my sugar intake. I will make sure to always have a water bottle with me and drink up.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Portland, OR but moved to Utah in 2003 to be closer to my Grandmother, she passed away in 2011. I recently had my first baby, a little girl who I love dearly. My boyfriend and I are very active people who camp all summer long and are avid hunters. We bought a tent trailer last year and had our first outing with it a couple weeks ago on a turkey hunt. Am excited for all the adventures we will be having this summer.

Other Information:

Read More About OREGONPEACH3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 31.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (15):  < Previous123