8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,982

Me and Vera


30 somethings w...


Happy Birthday

Interact with NYGHTWISH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 34 years old and teach elementary school in Virginia. I want to be a positive and healthy role model for my students. But above all I want to learn how to live a fit, healthy, and happy life. I have been overweight most of my life, since about 7th or 8th grade. Between my high school graduation in 2001 and now, I gained about 40 pounds, in addition to the 30ish that already put me overweight. Many things held me back previously from seriously pursuing weight loss but I am at a place now where I''m ready to do it for good. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~ Goals: 1. Lose 20 lbs by May 10, 2018. 2. Incorporate 25 minutes of cardio activity 5 days a week into my lifestyle. 3. Be confident in a wetsuit to go scuba diving. Mile Markers! 192.5 (10%): 181.25 (25%): 170 (40%): 162.5 (50%): 158 (overweight BMI): 143.75 (75%): 131 (healthy BMI): 125: Goal ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~ I am DONE... ...wearing plain, drab clothes because they fit. ...not being able to cross my legs. ...never wearing heels. ...hurting all over. ...trying to hide in pictures. ...being afraid of seeing myself naked. ...not wanting to be literally swept off my feet. ...sweating places people shouldn''t sweat. ...with ugly underwear.

Member Since: 1/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 2,981

My Goals:
I want to lose 70 pounds.

I want to gain the confidence to find love, friends, and strengthen the relationships in my family.

I want to gain the self-esteem needed to succeed in the professional world as well as in the academic world.

My Program:
I cook on a regular basis for my whole family and I would like to build a recipe library that is easy, healthy, and delicious.

I have very little money to put into fitness but a lot of home tools, such as DVDs, a Wii, and a chubby puppy who needs some more time outdoors.

Personal Information:
I'm from a small town in southeastern Virginia.

Other Information:
I love reading, art, and music. I'm a hippie at heart.

Read More About NYGHTWISH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (187):  123Next >Last >>