Poppy Preserve

At the Park

Driveway Side Yard


Happy Thanksgiving


Happy Birthday

Interact with NRGMAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey Guys,

I am excited to say that after three, almost four months I'm still plugging away and have found that I am in fact already MORE ENERGETIC! So, I changed my name, (because I no longer have 50lbs to lose) updated my page, and added a quote as a personal signature (it was the quote of the day on July 11th and I LOVED it)!

I still have the same goals, be even more energetic (especially when I wake up), get down to a weight that puts me in the middle of my healthy range for my BMI (which is right around 130 lbs), and just feel even better.

As you can see, from the photos I am a mother. (She is now three). I am also happily married to a wonderful husband who also happens to be a great dad and a realtor. I am working as a preschool teacher. I currently teach a two's class which means I move a lot for work (and change a lot of diapers and wet clothes because we potty train them).

We bought a house about this time last year so I've also spent some time in the front yard trying to make our house look and feel like a home when we approach it at the end of a long day. Of course this work has involved some digging and heavy lifting so it has helped me in upping my activity! Thanks Front Yard. Unfortunately, at the moment the back yard is a giant waste of weeds and sand - but we'll get there eventually too.

Member Since: 4/12/2009

Fitness Minutes: 8,557

My Goals:
I am really focused on regaining some energy. Part of doing that is getting healthy again so I'm aiming to lose a total of 50 lbs. It looks like this community will be a great help toward attaining both goals.

My Program:
I am using the tools here including the nutrition and fitness trackers I am also spending some time using Yoga videos on I've even found some yoga meant for helping the yogi sleep better! Talk about regaining energy - I mean, isn't sleep a key ingredient there?

Personal Information:
I'm originally from the Pacific Northwest but currently (and happily) reside in Southern Cali where I met the guy of my dreams, married him, had a kid and bought a house. Ain't life grand?

Other Information:
Breathe and Breathe deeply!

Read More About NRGMAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 24.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (39):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>