See this image larger
Here are a couple of before pics along with a pic from 1st Aug this year - boy am I proud of myself!

See this image larger
July 2012

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Boxing Gloves
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with NORMANDYBREW
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Happily living in Normandy, trying to learn French, living a relaxed life. I am vegetarian, (my partner isn't) and it is my partner that does all the cooking - he is a superb cook. We are both working on losing weight and living a healthier lifestyle. I have reduced from obese to normal weight, thanks to changing my eating habits, my partner changing his cooking habits, walking, and daily use of my wonderful Fitbit.
I found Sparks a wonderful tool when I started losing weight and getting fit, but once my partner and I both got Fitbits, things really started rocking! We find fitbit an amazing tool and we have both really changed our whole lifestyle and I for one have never felt fitter, healthier and happier.
Because I feel that I really have managed to make a permanent change in my life, I am no longer using Sparks regularly, but my Fitbit does link to Sparks for exercise and weight.
Thanks to all those people who helped me get on the path to fitness, you won't be hearing much from me now, but please know it is because you helped me at the outset and I am now so occupied in keeping healthy and not sitting at my computer, that I have moved on to a new stage in my life - not bad for a 67 year old. Thank you all.
A couple of people have been interested in my background picture, so I have uploaded a couple more of our lovely little town which is full of history - William the Conqueror was born here in 1027 and the locals are very proud that he went on to conquer England!

Member Since: 5/15/2012

Fitness Minutes: 77,717

My Goals:
Lose up to 18 kg, not too quickly, and generally live a healthier lifestyle - remain vegetarian (not too easy in France!)

My Program:
Watch my portion sizes, not too many 'treats', keep up the Wii Fit and exercise bike every other day and walk, walk, walk as much as possible (including the two flights of stairs to the apartment!)

Personal Information:
Born in England, lived in London and Brighton; lived in Sydney Australia for a year, now retired to Normandy, France with my wonderful partner

Other Information:
Started my working life as a secretary/book-keeper - working class girls like me could aspire no higher. Went to night school to learn computer programming and worked at a lucrative and stressful job in IT for some years but hated the lifestyle. Several careers followed, National Health administrator, Charity admin, until I went back to college for four years to get a counselling psychotherapy diploma. My last career was as a therapist and trainer which I loved. But I am so glad to have retired to such a beautiful part of the world

Read More About NORMANDYBREW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 124.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (104):  123Next >Last >>