NIKMACK
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,001
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Confetti
From:
NIGHTGLOW

Balloons
From:
GOODGETNBETR

Trick-or-Treat
From:
BOLES424
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with NIKMACK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I've been on Sparkpeople before and lost 20 pounds! I am looking to lose 30 more pounds this time around, and ultimately 40 pounds in the long run! It's for me and feeling more comfortable in my body, but 190 is the ideal weight my plastic surgeon is hoping I am for breast reduction surgery! I have been thinking about this surgery for 10 years, SO excited to actually make it happen!

I like walking, zumba, and hiking! I really enjoy being outdoors. I also like reading, road trips/traveling, watching TV/movies, and exploring new places!


Member Since: 10/2/2017

Fitness Minutes: 1,880

My Goals:


My Program:
I am just going to start with counting calories. I am trying to cut out carbs and cheese for now (that Italian boyfriend though). Eventually I think I want to consider Paleo, but I am not there yet. I also have a whole heck ton of food allergies (found out 2 years ago), so finding food/snacks is a huge challenge.

I am able to get 10,000 steps most days, so keeping that to 5 time a week and slowly introducing more intense workouts and strength training



Personal Information:
I am working, 40 hour job, but also job searching for a new opportunity in Geographic Information Systems (GIS). I currently work as a contractor for Google Maps, manipulating and updating the data!

I have moved a lot! I was born in Calgary, AB (with family in B.C., Alberta, and Sask.). I spent most of my life growing up in Texas, graduated from Texas Tech University. Then I moved to New Hampshire, and Alaska. I have lived in Washington for 2 years (my mom and sister are near, with dad 6 hours away)! When I was younger my father was an oil and gas engineer, so I was very lucky to have been to Brazil, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Singapore, South Korea, W. Australia, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Greece, and probably a few others that were shorter amounts of time.

Just about to have our 1.5 year anniversary with my boyfriend, we have lived together for almost 4 months! He has 3 kids from a previous marriage, they live with their mom (for now!)


Other Information:




Read More About NIKMACK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 216.0 
 
219
211.75
204.5
197.25
190
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (8):  12Next >