go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Interact with NEWKATHYNOW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been on SP since Sept 2010. A lot has changed, mostly above my shoulders. SP has taught me things, corrected things I thought I knew and given me a new outlook on life in general. The battle with the weight loss goes on but I am determined to win this one.
I live in South Jersey. I've been widowed 7 years now. My Dad lives next door, my Mom passed away 13 years ago so we're alone together. I don't even know what I'd do without him!
I started seriously to lose weight in 2009. I had lost 50 pounds and was going to the gym regularly when I was struck with an unknown virus which interrupted the weight loss journey. Well it's 5 years later and with the grace of God and lots of PT I'm walking with the assistance of a cane! Fortunately the gym I go to has trainers that are rehab certified. The progress is slow, but it is still progress, and for that I am extremely grateful. I'm out of work on disability until I've recovered enough to perform my job.
I'm blessed with a great group of friends that have been my lifeline and support system. I get my strength and comfort in my church and try to do what I can to help those less fortunate.

Member Since: 9/28/2010

Fitness Minutes: 19,490

My Goals:
Well I'm on a journey to a healthy weight. I'm working on recovering well enough to have greater mobility and lose the knee pain! There are lots of things I want to do and being at a healthy weight would make them both feasable and enjoyable!

My Program:
I'm counting calories and tracking my food daily. I am going to the gym at least two times a week. I have had a trainer at the gym work out a program that I am able to handle and as I get stronger we keep changing it to make it more challenging!

Personal Information:
I live in South Jersey, came back home after living in several other parts of the country. My wonderful, active, 91 year old Dad lives next door. He's still working part time and works out twice a week with a trainer!!!

Other Information:
I'm very active in my church, love to read and spend time with my Dad and my friends.

Read More About NEWKATHYNOW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 98.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (258):  123Next >Last >>