8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,902

Me on my birthday, July 2007

Me and my baby girl, who is not a baby...LOL

Me in 1998-my visual motivator!


Two Thumbs Up

Two Thumbs Up


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with NEPTUNE714
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I found Spark in January 2008 and it was absolutely amazing until I stopped in May 2008. I lost 13.2 pounds in 4 months and I felt great. Then I let work and other nonsense consume all of my time and I stopped logging my food and exercise. That was the beginning of my gaining the weight back. It is now May 2009 and I am back to where I started :(

I am determined to get back on track and spark is the best site have found that encompasses everything I need to get there. It has a little bit of everything. Though I initially signed up just to track my food intake, I was actually taken by the sense of community here. I'm glad I ventured out!

Member Since: 1/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 14,148

My Goals:
My goal is to reach 135 pounds by the end of August 2009. I want to be healthy and fit. As I watch my mother suffer through various ailments, including heart disease and diabetes, I know that I want to get as far away from that genetic gene pool as I possibly can!

My Program:
To reach my goal, I have reshaped my exercise regimen because I was at a plateau for a long while. I am currently fat burning on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays (treadmill on Monday and Friday and Fat Burning Pilates on Wednesday). On Tuesdays I weight train and on Thursdays I spin. Tracking my nutrition has also opened my eyes to a lot that I was doing wrong. Though I don't really eat fast foods, I seem to love food high in fat, like CHEESE! YUM! So, I have had to curtail my favorites a bit. So far, so good, I have taken inches of of my body and dropped a few pounds...much better than where I was.

Personal Information:
I am a Puerto Rican 35 year old born in the Bronx, raised in Puerto Rico, Queens and the Bronx. I have a BA in Psychology with a minor in Communications from NYU. I am currently in grad school studying for my MSW. I have one fantastic 10 1/2 year old genius daughter who gives me quite a run for my money.

Other Information:
I work full time at NYU, but I co-own a graphic design company named JOIN Designs in addition to that. Some swear that I am a computer geek. I do love computers, so a few years back I decided to earn a certificate in Multimedia Design and Production as well as Graphic Design. My company is a two woman operation, but so far it has been pretty rewarding.

Read More About NEPTUNE714 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (109):  123Next >Last >>