Hiding all the fat :)

The DH and I !

Hiding my double chin with my hand


High Five
Indians Unite! ...



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with NATTIEGAL82
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a working woman, married, 27 years of age from Mumbai, India. I have been battling with weight ever since i started working 5 years ago. I have put on close to 20 kilos in 5 years and 10 of them after my marriage in 2007.

My husband is also slightly overweight and i would like for both of us to live a healthy life and be the "fit couple"

We have recently bought our own place - we are still in the process of moving in - but when we do i want to be the "organized wife"...the one who packs lunch for her husband and herself and cooks healthy food (reduce the ordering in) and keeps the house looking good etc etc. I feel a large part of this not happening is that i am very lazy which i think might just be an outcome of my weight.

For myself -

1) Of course i want to look good

2) i am sick of being ribbed about my weight - i am too confident for it to affect me but would like to be complemented and not singled out in weight discussion.

3) My family is by and large healthy and being overweight is an issue!!!...i want to stop being the exception

4) and most of all - i dont want my weight to affect my health. i am planning to try and have a baby in a year and dont want my weight to cause any issues.

In short - i am trying to take control of my life - i have let go of myself and its time for me to get back into the driving seat.

Member Since: 11/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,080

My Goals:
Mini Goals

Revised on 29th Dec 2009

Have decided to go with 1 kilo in 2 weeks

Jan 15th - 72 Kilos - Done!

Jan 30th - 71 Kilos

Feb 14th - 70 Kilos

Feb 28th - 69 Kilos

Mar 15th - 68 Kilos

Mar 31st - 67 Kilos

Apr 15th - 66 Kilos

APr 30th - 65 Kilos

May 11th - 64 kilos

May 31st - 63 Kilos

Jun 15th - 62 Kilos

Jun 30th - 61 Kilos

July 15th - 60 Kilos

July 30th - 59 Kilos

Aug 19th - 58 Kilos (My mom's birthday. Hopefully a b'day gift for the person most worried abt my weight)

My Program:
Nutrition Program


To stay within calories at least 5 times a week


1) Eat breakfast on all days including weekends. Protein breakfast - eggs, almonds etc

2) Limit Sweets/ Chocolates/Fried things to once a week

3) Start off with 2 servings of fruits/veges in Jan
Move on to 2 fruits and 2 veges in Feb.
By Mar-09 more than 5 servings of fruits/veges per day

4) Eat not more than 3 meals outside home

5) Be a vegeterian 4 days a week (not including egg)


Jan-09: At least 900 mins
Feb-09: Cross 1000 mins

1) Aerobics classes thrice a week

2) High Interval Training - first 8 weeks of the year - at least thrice a week. Plan for rest of year to be decided

3) Walk up the steps at least twice a week

Personal Information:
I am Natasha - 27 years from Mumbai India. Working with an MNC bank and married for 2 and a half years.

Other Information:

Read More About NATTIEGAL82 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (51):  123Next >Last >>