See this image larger
Adelita's Way & I at Last Day Saloon - Great guys & an awesome show!!

See this image larger
Marcy Smothers & I at opening of Chrome Lotus

See this image larger
My Sweet Hubby & I!!

go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Foam Hand
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MUSHYMEW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello there! My best friend of.....well, let's just say MANY many years turned me onto this site and I am so excited! Looking to lose weight and regain the health I had some time ago. Would love to meet some new friends with the same healthy interests.... Other than that, just working on getting into a regular routine at the gym and a regular routine of tracking along the way! ~^..^~

Interim Goals/Rewards:

170lbs - New pair of Jeans/New Hairstyle - DONE!!

160lbs - New Hooded Sweatshirt

150lbs - New Pair of Shoes

145lbs - New pair of Jeans

Member Since: 3/30/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,379

My Goals:
My longterm goals are to lose weight and meet a stable group of health seekers like myself :o)

Short Term Goals:
1. Drink 8 glasses of water a day
2. Pack lunches for work
3. An hour a day at the gym (6 days a week)
4. Start playing Water Polo again
5. Stop drinking soda
6. Start weaning caffeine intake to only 3 a week
7. Limit any recreational alcohol intake to no more than once a week.

My Program:
Right now I am just working on getting to the gym 6 days a week for an hour using cardio equipment or participating in a scheduled class for that day.

When I get settled into a comfortable routine I would like to work towards 3 cardio days and 3 days of weights.

Personal Information:
I live in Sonoma County, California, which in itself is a blessing because I am SURROUNDED by beautiful areas where I can walk/run outdoors.

I have a wonderfully supportive husband and two beautiful children.

If you live near me hit me with an email at so we can get together for a workout or a hike!

I go to 24 Hour fitness as well if anyone is looking for workout partners or support.

Other Information:
I love to listen to Rock and Metal but will occasionally take a gander at the Country scene now and again.

I am a HUGE fan of Horror movies and start the countdown to Halloween somewhere around June.

HUGE fan of red wine, being so close to the wine country might have something to do with that....but am toning it down for calorie sake.....

I am a major mew lover (that would be cats) and thought I'd grow up to be the crazy cat lady with 1,000 cats but have settled for 1 since my son and husband both have allergies to them.

Love to play sports and have had my hand in quite a few - football, softball, water polo, tennis, bocce ball, bowling........I like sports!

Overall, I love doing things that keep me laughing and feeling young at heart. So if you are looking for support and encouragement don't be shy! Email me and let's support each other!

Read More About MUSHYMEW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>