My youngest, Elise, and I at a skating party 3/10/12

After running the Hot Chocolate 5K 12/5/10

I like that I see some definition in my legs here!



Easter Basket

Workout Shoes

Interact with MS_GOLIGHTLY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 36 year old mother of three. When I first joined Spark in 2010 I had 30 lbs baby weight to lose, and succeeded.

I fell in love with running, especially racing, then developed the dreaded IT Band Syndrome. I still battle with it, and I am turning my focus to strength training and dialing in my diet even further.

I am lucky to have the strong support system of my athletic husband, friends and family that push me to work harder.

I find that surrounding myself with like-minded people motivates me most, whether in person or online. We all need someone to pick us up and kick us in the rear from time to time! I am hoping to not only be motivated by my personal friends and spark friends, but to also motivate others in a similar way.

Member Since: 7/29/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,212

My Goals:
My focus is strength training and making further dietary changes in hopes of building my strongest, heathiest body yet.

My Program:
My gym is at home and my primary training partner is my husband

-Lift 5-7 x/wk

-Plyometrics 5-7 x/wk

-muay thai drills, bike 3-5x/wk for cardio

Personal Information:
I enjoy anything active and am competitive by nature. I will try most anything at least once, especially when adrenaline is involved. I am very interested in holistic/homeopathic healthcare and real food, but my weakness is sweets... and bacon...
Sometimes together.

I would love to kick sugar for good and am currently learning more about that.

Other Information:
I'm a native New Englander, lived a good part of my 20's in Boston, and have dirty water in my veins.
Go Bruins !

I make decorations for a local cupcake bakery

I love to sew, knit, and embroider stuff but rarely make the time

I am nomadic; I would love to live in a new place every few years if moving wasn't so dreadful, and hope to someday have a little place in Florence, Italy... my favorite city.

Read More About MS_GOLIGHTLY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (75):  123Next >Last >>