Happy Face

Sympathy Bouquet


Interact with MSMINDYLEE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Finished my 3rd 5k on June 6, 2010, with a time that was 2:09 faster than my previous one. Looking forward to my next one on August 28, where I hope to shave off another minute (or more).

More info about me personally: I've been married for eighteen years, and I live in the Sierra Nevada Foothills with my husband and our menagerie (two dogs, two cats, and six goats). I work as a paraprofessional support person in a community college library. In my "spare" time, whatever that is, I love traveling - especially to warm and tropical places - along with RV camping, cooking (and eating!), dancing, singing (I have an a cappella quartet), performing in community theatre, doing beadwork, reading, doing puzzles (especially Samurai Sudoku), watching movies from Netflix, and generally being as silly as I can get away with.

One of my dogs is a wonderful 10-year-old mixed breed (Lab/German Shorthair Pointer) named Ruth who is just one of the sweetest canines ever to walk the earth. The other, Emma, is a 5 year old purebred Golden Retriever and the apple of my eye. She and I have spent a lot of time training for obedience events, and she has earned her Rally Novice, Rally Advanced, Rally Excellent and Rally Advanced Excellent titles. We've been working on Agility training, and eventually we'll try our hands... er, paws... at the more formal Obedience route, but Emma has to settle down a bit more first. Typical Golden - she's sort of a spaz sometimes. :-) She and I are also just about to become an official Therapy Dog team.

Our cats are Stella (8-year-old long-haired black glamour-puss who's semi-feral, especially in the summertime), and Kaylee the crazy 2-year-old gray tabby.

Goats are Ursula, Bob, and Ray (pygmies), Mango and Xander (Oberhasli), and Willow (Kiko/Boer/Nubian).

That's probably more than anyone wants to know about me, but that's typical for me. All right team, let's DO this!!

Member Since: 5/6/2008

Fitness Minutes: 21,660

My Goals:
Health and wellness!

My Program:
MWF - jogging

T/Th - strength training or other variety

Sat - jogging and walking with my dogs

Sun - more doggy time

Personal Information:
Northern California (northeast of Sacramento)

Other Information:
I'm a musician (primarily a singer), and animal enthusiast. I love to travel, cook, read, make beadwork jewelry, and do puzzles (among other things).

Read More About MSMINDYLEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
    Thanks Mindy--I got your tip about Spark People from Johnnie's FB page. Pretty great site. Thanks for sharing.
    3256 days ago
    Hi there, my name is Lizzy, and I found ya through a local's search. I'm out here in Colfax, but stay around nevada city alot. Hope where ever you are is starting to clear up! Anywho, Just wanted to say hi, and that I love dogs & goats as well. Only have the 2 dogs for now, but I'm planning on getting me some of those fainting goats some day!
    3590 days ago
    Hi there I'm shandy I found your page through a spark search for local people and just thought I'd stop and say hi. I'm in oroville myself not sure how far you are but I know it's close cuz we got that smoke somethin horrible here too
    3604 days ago


    You have been tagged with a never-ending spark! Hold it close to your heart and share it with friends who are in need. The goal is to send it on to two more sparkers who have not yet received it! Let's see how far we can spread the spark today!

    Hope Chloe comes home real soon!
    3642 days ago
    I hope that you find your baby soon!
    3642 days ago
Member Comments (11):  123Next >