15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,485

Me 'n' some artwork

Ah gots me a HUSBUND!!!

Us on CANDY!


Workout Shoes



Interact with MOSTLYH2O
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm interested in losing weight, certainly, but I'm trying to change my focus from diet diet diet and scale scale scale to healthy healthy healthy! I want to eat healthy, organic, local whole foods IN MODERATION! I want to have my wine every day, just not a whole bottle! I want to eat REAL FOODS, not fake plastic fat-free yecht. And for that I need to learn a bit of restraint.

I've spent what feels like my whole life (and it practically has been) watching my weight and I feel like it's high time to make some changes in my outlook.

I have always been pretty down on myself for being overweight but I am embarking on this journey to change that.

Member Since: 1/20/2011

Fitness Minutes: 18,851

My Goals:
To improve my life by continuing to improve my eating habits and fitness level to get to a more healthy weight. I plan to do this by sticking to such health habits as eating whole, organic, local foods in moderation, and finding an exercise plan that works for me -- and slipping in the occasional glass of wine!

My Program:
I joined SparkPeople because I was looking for a place to get inspiration and tools for reaching my goals.
These are some of the things I'm doing:
-Trying a new food once a week
-Parking on the 5th floor of the parking garage and taking the stairs
-Taking a 20 minute walk (at least) every day
-Trying new recipes every week
-Changing habits such as eating in front of the TV
-Get all my water in before I'm allowed any wine!
-Using and contributing to SparkPeople message boards, blogs, pages, etc.

Personal Information:
Hi, I'm Joanie, a 45 year old newly-married (whoohoo!!!) woman living in Long Beach, California, where I've lived for 27 years. I work as a computer Visual Effects artist but hope to change my career (I'd love to just stay home, garden and raise some backyard chickens, but the mortgage isn't gonna pay itself!!!) I live in a 1918 Craftsman bungalow with my husband (I love that word!) and a small blonde cat named Puss-Puss.

Other Information:
I'm concerned with living a clean and thoughtful life -- recycling, reducing my carbon footprint, eating locally and organically. I think these things are far more important than fat-free cheese, which is a hideous substance.

Read More About MOSTLYH2O - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 220.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (90):  123Next >Last >>