5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,291

Me - Summer 2013

Dad and I before our Half Marathon! October 2009

First day of my dietetic Internship!


Flower Pot

Yoga Mat

Foam Hand

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MOREY3ML
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a young Registered Dietitian working in Long Term Care/Post Acute Rehab. I am tired of being upset about the weight that I have let myself gain.

Now that I am an 'adult' with a big girl job and bills, I need to act my age and start taking care of myself, as this is the only body I will have. I work 40+ hrs a week and commute, but I cannot let this be my excuse.

I lost ~40# my sophmore year of college, and gained it all back + a ton. Because of this, I know I can lose the weight, but I just need some good motivation and healthy habits to get me there.

Since I am a registered dietitian I already know what I have to do nutritionally, I just need the kick in the butt to follow through with it.

I like to bike on my indoor setup, do kickboxing and cardio DVD's, hula hoop, and walk. I have been running for the last 4 years, so I would like to continue doing that and hopefully improve. I have completed 3 half marathons, 5 10ks and countless 5Ks.

Member Since: 8/31/2010

Fitness Minutes: 6,653

My Goals:
1. Happy/Healthy weight by Summer 2013.

2. Run a 5k race in under 25 minutes.

3. Place in my age class for a race without being the last or only one.

4. Compete in a Warrior event.

5.Be able to push well while longboarding.

6.Get into single digit jeans again.

7.Look good in my wedding dress.

8. Join an exercise group.

9. Become certified to teach a fitness class.

10. Lead a weight loss support group.

My Program:
Eating healthy, cooking my own meals more often than not, no mindless snacking, packing my lunches, limiting treats, drinking lots of water, drinking less alcohol and coffee.

Being more active everyday, walking, biking running, longboarding, swimming, yoga, zumba, kickboxing, barre workouts, DVD workouts!

And on days with little free time, finding ways to incorporate fitness into my day at work.

Personal Information:
24 years old. Central Michigan University Alumn. Registered Dietitian working in Long term care ( I love my residents!). Living with my boyfriend and our furbaby, LC.

*I play guitar and sing at open mic nights.
*I love crafts, knitting, crocheting, painting, etc.
*I love coffee and everything pertaining to coffee.
*I Make cakes (fondant mostly) for birthdays and weddings.

Other Information:

Read More About MOREY3ML - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 4.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi Morey3ml,
    I'm a fellow member of silver and gold.
    to perfection our bodies we mold.
    Each week our bodies shed unwanted pounds,
    As our dedication to health knows no bounds.

    We put fear in our opponents mind
    For a team as strong as ours in hard to find
    Good luck to you if you’re not silver and gold
    you’ll need it; the winning title we will hold.
    2384 days ago
    emoticon for the nice comments that you left on my blog. Hope you are having an emoticon day with what ever you do.

    2392 days ago
  • v ESBELL
    emoticon It's that time of the week again .... Please post your weight for the Biggest Loser Silver & Gold team weigh in - we would love to see your progress!
    2395 days ago
  • v ESBELL
    Thanks for taking a look at my blog. I know there is a lesson some where in this injury. I hope to figure it out soon!

    2399 days ago
    welcome to the swedish team emoticon
    2415 days ago
Member Comments (10):  12Next >