See this image larger
The pants I wore before January 2006!

See this image larger
This was the summer of 2005 - my biggest. I believe I was a size 32!

See this image larger
quote of the month

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page

MOPARQUEEN78 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with MOPARQUEEN78
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everybody!! My name is Katie. I am 30 years old and from Wisconsin. I have struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember. I am a big girl to begin with....I was blessed with my fathers "football genes". I don't use that as an excuse for being overweight, but it explains a few things for me. I am 6' tall and had never taken that into consideration. I am finally ready to get to MY healthy weight and live a healthier life. I started out at 380 pounds in January of 2006 and have so far lost 165 pounds :)

I am excited about life now and wake each day with the decision to live it to the fullest and to the best that I can. I am glad to be done playing the victim. I now know I control my life.

Bring it on!!


I finally reached my first goal that I set 2 1/2 years ago in January of 2006 on May 3rd. Now that I reached 225 pounds I plan on taking it 5 pounds at a time until I get to where I feel is best for me. I am not sure what that number is, but I have faith that I will know when I get there.

Member Since: 9/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 5,140

My Goals:
My goal to just to simply be healthy and happy. I don't want to be a supermodel or to fit into a size 7 jean. I want to see and do anything and everything that I can in my life, and I feel the only thing holding me back is my weight. I want to run with my kids, go on a rollercoaster (and not worry if I will fit!!) and all those things that come with being healthy.

My Program:
I am paying attention to portions and working out at least 30 minutes per day for 5-6 days a week. It's not a diet for me, it's a lifestyle change. I take each day at a time!

Personal Information:
Just a full time mom and a part-time nurse from Wisconsin. I have 2 beautiful kids and a great husband. I love trying new things and I like to try everything at least once :) I love reading, music, hiking, biking, swimming, kayaking and painting...just to name a few!

Other Information:
I really believe that we create our own happiness. I could sit here and blame anything for this position I am now in, but I own every calorie of food I have put into my mouth. I admit I am a food lover and really struggle somedays, but nothing is sweeter than self-respect and feeling good about myself.

Read More About MOPARQUEEN78 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 215.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (706):  123Next >Last >>