25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 26,689

Interact with MOODYKEYS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, my name is Mary. I started working on my new eating habits 2 months ago. it was my wellness person who told me to track my calories because I felt the weight wasn't coming off even though I felt a lot better health wise. I love music, dancing, and working out on my gazelle to music. I live in the woods and there is no one to talk to about my weight. my son jokes around if I exercise in front of him. my house is small so there is not lots of room to do exercises by myself. my gazelle is in my small living room. I get on it an hour a day and jump on it 5 minutes or so when the old man lol is watching westerns. my best friend lives 30 minutes away and works a mixed up schedule so its hard to get together. when I do she always makes me get on the scale, which I hate. her scale is wrong, it keeps saying I only lose 5 pounds in two months of working hard at it. went to the doctor yesterday for high blood pressure and found I lost 12 pounds. not looking to lose lots of weight fast because I have tried that all my life. It doesn't work. just want to be healthy in my old age(64). my husband and I go to car shows, we have a 1042 ford pickup, and I would like to be able to walk all around and not be all tuckered out. I plan to stick to this. plus my sister got all the small person gens . I want to show her that I can look better and feel better than though I am a big boned person and will never look as small as her. that's okay. well wish me luck this will be a long journey.

Member Since: 3/10/2014

Fitness Minutes: 11,005

My Goals:
first goal is to eliminate sugar as much as possible in my diet. two, I want to lose weight( 95) pounds . three, just be able to beathe better and feel better health wise.

My Program:
checking sugar or not in products before I buy them. make recipes better buy using unsweeten applesause for oil and eggbeaters for less fat.

Personal Information:
my name is Mary. I live in andover, new Hampshire. I am 64 years old. newly retire as of jan 1, 2014. I have 4 boys, 43, 42, 39, 30. ther are 13 grandkids and one great grand daughter. worked at ames for 21 years then when they closed I worked for dollar tree until I couldn't stand that company any more. love to work so retirement in the woods is hard. cant afford to do much.

Other Information:
love all music I can understand the words. love to dance around, even though I am not very good at it, love to sing to songs, not good there either. lol.

Read More About MOODYKEYS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment