See this image larger
Matt & I - Hiking at Donner Lake

See this image larger
12/06 182 lbs. I'm the big one in the black Christmas sweater. One month before SparkPeople!

See this image larger
My new winter running clothes! 12/2007

go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Roller Skates

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MOM2KNL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

**November, 2009**It is time to update my page! The past five months have been a blur of fun, excitement and change. I just got married on October 17th after 9 years of being a single mom to two kids. Now I am a married woman with 4 kids! Quite a change and adjustment. It's all good, just getting used to it. With this amazing change in my life, my health and fitness suffered a little. Thankfully through Sparkpeople I continued to live a healthy lifestyle, but fell away from tracking and some bad habits quickly formed. Tracking what I eat is key for me! So, with a whole fresh new month ahead of me, I am looking forward to the healthy habits that I am going to get back to.

*June, 2009* Wow! It has been over 2 years on Sparkpeople. This is an amazing place and it continues to help me stay focused and on track. I am now 41 years old and am almost to my goal. It has been a slow process, but change takes time. So far, 2009 has been a great year. The best part is that I am getting married in October to an amazing guy. One of my goals this year was to try some new activities. So I added Zumba to my life and am having so much fun burning calories. I also did my 2nd 1/2 marathon in March and continue to do 5 and 10k runs. Another triathlon before the wedding and then who knows.....marathon???

My name is Michelle and I have struggled with my weight since college. I want to live a healthy and active lifestyle and be a positive role model to my kids. 40 is approaching soon, I want to be fit in my forties, fifties, and beyond!

I began Sparkspeople in January, 2007. Now, almost a year later, I can honestly say that I am living a healthy and active lifestyle. Through the different Teams here, I have met some wonderful friends that have encouraged and supported me along this difficult journey. When I started Sparkspeople I was a little active. I played tennis occasionally, went to the gym spordically, and ate more fast food than whole food. In March of 2007, I began a learn to run program that totally helped to transform my way of thinking when it came to exercise. I quickly became addicted and can now really call myself a runner. In 2007, I played in one small tennis tournament, ran three 5K's, one 10K, and a Super Sprint Triathlon!

In 2007, I have lost 25 lbs and about 33 inches. I went from a tight 16 to a loose 12 in jeans.

I am so looking forward to 2008!

Member Since: 1/26/2007

Fitness Minutes: 32,296

My Goals:
To reach my weight & BMI goal

Incorporate fitness into the daily lives of my family - Be healthy & fit together.

Run the Shamrock n Run 1/2 marathon on 3/16/08
(done) Also did one 3/09!
Do another Super Sprint Triathlon and a Sprint Tri.
To develop a fun fitness program for kids.

Become a certifedpersonal trainer by June, 2008.

To glorify God in all of this!

My Program:
I am committed to keep track of the calories, fat, carbs, fiber and protein.

To continue the "in-training" mindset. This means that I'm not just working out because I should, it is working out because I am training to be prepared for an event. The BIG event is life!

My training program is to do cardio EVERYDAY. I begin the Running for Rhett 1/2 Marathon training in January and am going to be one of the pacesetter coaches - so I have to start NOW working on my running. So here is my program:
Run 4 days per week
Cross Train 3 days
Strength Train 2 days
Pushups & ABs daily
Eat cleaner!

Also, and most importantly, I am trying to get up earlier to spend some quiet time with God, be in the Word, praying and journaling.

Personal Information:
I grew up in Southern California - a valley girl, but now live in Northern California. I love to play tennis, anything outdoors, and am involved in women's ministry at my church.

Other Information:
God has been so faithful in my life and has blessed me with an amazing husband with 4 kids between us. I work out of my home by running my own daycare business. I am also a certified personal trainer.

Read More About MOM2KNL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (122):  123Next >Last >>